We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
130
45
17
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
45
17
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer spa atmosphere monastery beauty assisi
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The food was good but we would have appreciated more flexibility at the restaurant. I'm latose intolerant and there wasn't much they could do to accomodate this dietary restriction (must say the waitress tryed and was very helpful though). At breakfast there wasn't much I could eat. On top of that we got food poisoned in Peruggia and their kitchen was not able to find anything to settle our upset stomachs. White rice, a broth, boiled potatos, anything light would have suited.The location is pretty, renewed, the facilities are good and clean. The service was overall good (for Italian standards) but there was a lot of improvising. I even thought the place was family owned, as they were not very professional. We got bad weather and there wasn't anything we could do besides the spa, so I suggest to plan for a vacation in summer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Parlo italiano ma purtroppo non lo scrivo bene, quindi devo lasciare mio commentario in inglese. Just TRY IT, you will not regret it! The monastery is beautiful and set in a breathtaking landscape, but on top of it, the extreme kindness of the staff and the spa will make you feel in a secluded paradise. We regretted spending only one night there and will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincianek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaC1701, Responsabile reception at Relais Monastero di San Biagio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaC1701, Responsabile reception at Relais Monastero di San Biagio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews