We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
0
7
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
7
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Strange hotell, buildings seemed a bit Soviet era, but the interior decoration was up to date. First room we got wasn't too clean however, and we were given another room. This room was at the end of the building, and with a cozy window in the shower, opposite a similar window in the building next to it. Strange. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. There was a power cut during breakfast, and the receptionist didn't seem to be bothered much.

First thing that met us, was a poster informing of us of "Erotic Nights" being hosted at the hotel a few weeks later. Looked like a 70'ies soft porn show. Not too family friendly. I'd stay again though.

People claim the view is so great here, but seriously - ther was no view. Too many trees blocking the view of the lake.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjørn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

I did not expect much from this hotel beforehand because it seemed old and out-of-the-way but was pleasantly surprised - it seems somebody puts an effort into keeping a certain standard in this establishment. The service was also friendly - I met two nice women, one of whom seemed to work in the evenings and one who worked in the mornings. Both checked always that everything was alright.
The hotel has several buildings - one with the restaurant and others with rooms. There's even a lakeside sauna which is heated everyday. The restaurant has some nice furniture and a beautiful view on the lake.
My room was on 'street level' which means that it was upstairs and had a balcony - those downstairs had to descent stairs down and they had a terrace on ground level. I would not have felt so safe there but all in all my stay was peaceful and pleasant. I stayed two nights and slept better than in many other hotels - it was quiet and warm in the room. It was clean and had all the essentials - even a small minibar.
The breakfast was at least as good as in many more expensive hotels - there were different cutlets, joghurt, porridge, some fresh fruit, cereal and a tasty omelette. Loose leaf tea was a nice bonus! I think this is the first hotel breakfast where I have ever seen vitamin tablets offered!!
Somebody seems to have noticed that there are different people as travelers who need a place to stay - not just sturdy men who want to eat lots of meat.. I even tried their restaurant a la carte - and got some nice vendace served with some vegetables - it was a bit greasy and some of the vegetables were a bit on the raw side - but all in all it was a pleasant experience. The price was right - 86€ per night for one person. I'd definitely stay again, even if the internet connection did not work from my room, and even if the hotel is a bit away from the centre - if you do not have your own vehicle you need a taxi to get their, if you have any luggage. In the summer this must be a lovely place.

Room tip: I'd stay 'street-level' - it's probably more safe and quiet than downstairs.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kimono-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

They seem to have a lot of musical entertainment in the evenings, good bands visiting... I spent one night in a comfortable room with my dog and the breakfast was good and tasty too. The staff is frendly, always checking that everything is ok. The view over the lake is nice and I guess the sauna would be a good experience too with swim in the lake or frozen lake in the winter.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank meka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

The walls are thin and you hear everything. Also I had a door between numbers and it was open :( But they have sauna and lake! That's awesome!! Can recommend. Assume there is very good place at summer time.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Vladislav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Iv been many times in this hotel and its been always ok. The hostel/hotel has ok rooms with old tvs and balconies etc. The service is basic mid finland style nice but a bit weak.hostel breakfeast is poor and ends too early for 2014. Rooms are clean food is clean so on. Lake infront looks chill, maybe to go fishing there :))

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews