We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel De Korenbeurs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Made
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

After making a reservation by phone with a very friendly staffmember I hoped the hotel would be as good.

Unluckily that was sadly not the case. Arriving at the hotel on a weekend day, we were assisted by a stafmember (restaurant not frontdesk) he sad he could not use the system as he didn’t know it and the staffmemberr who was supposed to start at 12 had not (arrived yet. She did owever 3 hours later). He was very apologetic and friendly but when I asked for a different room as it was really tiny and gave me a claustrofobic feeling, he said I had to wait till the frontdesk staff was in the Hotel.
Whe she arrived she was super friendly and efficient. Unluckily the replacing room for the one that was like a shoebox, was not much different. Just a different lay out which gave it a feeling of being bigger. Compared to other hotelrooms we stayed in The Netherlands this was by far the smallest. As it was for just one night we didn’t fuss to much about it.

Unluckily, even though the bedroom was ok, the rest/bathroom was TINY, dirty and outdated. Lots of fungus in the corner of the shower space and redges on the floor as well. The room is decorated in a variety of styles and there is no consistency and is not really well thought through. Probably has not been redecorated or fitted with new stuff in a decade of more.

The staff was super, the room.....awfull, the breakfast was good but not special and staff, different than the one at the frontdesk, were not receptie. Tree times I had to wait 5 minutes at the bar with the coffee machine to ask for a coffee. Even though the girls walking by had seen me several times.

If they can train part of the staff to be more receptive and update the look fo the rooms, maybe even give up a couple of rooms to give the others a bit more space. It would be much better. But with very few comopetitors in the surrounding area it is not likely.

A really good placee to have lunch (the restarauant of the hotel is also a good place as I was told by someone who stayed there before. Good but expensive for a hotel with such rooms ) Churchill pub at the end of the road (150 mtrs) up the road is a hoot and has good. Beers, ciders, bar food, all you can eat restaurant at the back and dart and pool corner. Cheers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank daxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKorenbeurs, Director of Sales at Best Western Hotel De Korenbeurs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,
First of all; thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am very sorry to hear that it wasn't the experience you were hoping for. I am glad to see you also shared some positive feedback about the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the restaurant. We will definitely share your feedback with our staff and look for improvement points there. We are also in the process of redecorating and taking care of our bathrooms. Hopefully, in due time if you travel back to the Netherlands, you might give us another chance to show you we do understand the business of hospitality! Feel free to contact us at sales@korenbeurs.nl and we'll accommodate you the best we can!
Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you again in the future! Kindest regards, van der Made family & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Check in was friendly and quick. Room on the second floor was small and very noisy. The wooden floors make you hear everything. The heating pipes also makes ticking noises and the door in room 203 doesn't close properly so if you sleep with the window open the draft will make it move.

Don't go here for the view ;)

The room was clean and the beds are good and comfy! WiFi is free and fast. Breakfast is good.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karian_Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Stayed here with a group of friends for two nights - all had single rooms. The rooms were small but comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We all had the 3-course dinner, which was excellent. The staff took into account our dietary wishes (one person glutton free, no dessert but cheese platter) - no problem whatsoever. Unfortunately we had one rather noisy night as it seemed that some guests left in the early hours of the morning - making a lot of noise - suppose the hotel can do very little to avoid this. Excellent value for money/

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I visited this hotel second time in December 2016. My opinions are confirmed with this second visit. Thanks to friendly and nice hotel staff for their hospitality. Hotel has a nice restaurant, a pub, tasty breakfast, good working internet in rooms. Access is easy from Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OzanKarahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

High quality. Nice rooms, very clean. Staff very professional and polite. Restaurant 5 stars. Ask about "King " Arthur, to be help to choose fine food!

They speak many lenguage, always ready to help you.
On business or with friends... it is perfect!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank radgianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Made
18.6 km away
Hotel Waalwijk
Hotel Waalwijk
#2 of 2 in Waalwijk
133 reviews
18.2 km away
NH Waalwijk
NH Waalwijk
#1 of 2 in Waalwijk
737 reviews
7.9 km away
Tulip Inn Oosterhout
Tulip Inn Oosterhout
#2 of 2 in Oosterhout
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.6 km away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord
6.1 km away
Charme Hotel
Charme Hotel
#1 of 2 in Oosterhout
194 reviews
13.2 km away
Novotel Breda
Novotel Breda
#6 of 16 in Breda
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel De Korenbeurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel De Korenbeurs

Address: Kerkstraat 13, 4921 BA Made, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Made
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Made
Price Range: $115 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel De Korenbeurs 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel De Korenbeurs in the village of Made, offers not only fantastic overnight stays (which have earned it TripAdvisor’s Certificate of Excellence) but also a bistro with great ambience, and a gourmet restaurant, Fundi, for your dining delight. Its conference hall attracts many business guests. Many cyclists and especially golfers make their way to De Korenbeurs, attracted not least by the special golfing packages which this centrally-located Dutch hotel offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel De Korenbeurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing