We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
43
42
37
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
42
37
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here course dinner several times small town room was clean quality stars pub minutes case netherlands choices
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I visited this hotel second time in December 2016. My opinions are confirmed with this second visit. Thanks to friendly and nice hotel staff for their hospitality. Hotel has a nice restaurant, a pub, tasty breakfast, good working internet in rooms. Access is easy from Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OzanKarahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

High quality. Nice rooms, very clean. Staff very professional and polite. Restaurant 5 stars. Ask about "King " Arthur, to be help to choose fine food!

They speak many lenguage, always ready to help you.
On business or with friends... it is perfect!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank radgianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

It is a nice hotel in nice town Made, Netherlands. Hotel staff is warm and friendly. Hotel has a very nice restaurant, a pub, tasty breakfast. Access is easy from Amsterdam. If you are arriving to this hotel from airport or Breda train station, I recommend to take a taxi from Breda train station to hotel. Another option can be by own or rental car. I also recommend to eat in hotel restaurant. In case I visit Made again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzanKarahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights during a classic car rally. The staff were very good and helpful, the gin and tonics were very different but delicious, the food was very good. The room which we were allocated was rather cramped, so for 15 Euros a night we paid for an upgrade which was worth every cent. The car park is large which is a real must for classic car rallies. We had a great time!

Room Tip: Pay 15 euros a night for an upgraded room
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 362Richardb362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Large Hotel for a small Dutch town; fully up to Best Western standards. My room was a single, which was rather small with a small bed. The full sized rooms were much better. The hotel has all the usual facilities with two attached restaurants. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. There was no coffee or tea making facilities in the room, but the room instructions indicated that you could call down to the desk for hot water and tea/coffee. My single room did not have a safe, but the full sized rooms are all equipped with one. Staff were very helpful, and all spoke excellent English (as do most Dutch).

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews