We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Korenbeurs
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
41
38
37
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
38
37
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herenice restaurantcourse dinnerseveral timestasty breakfastroom was cleantownqualitystarspubcaseamsterdamaccessnetherlandschoices
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Large Hotel for a small Dutch town; fully up to Best Western standards. My room was a single, which was rather small with a small bed. The full sized rooms were much better. The hotel has all the usual facilities with two attached restaurants. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. There was no coffee or tea making facilities in the room, but the room instructions indicated that you could call down to the desk for hot water and tea/coffee. My single room did not have a safe, but the full sized rooms are all equipped with one. Staff were very helpful, and all spoke excellent English (as do most Dutch).

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

hotel was perfect for our stay visiting friends in Made. All staff excellent-customer service top. Rooms perfectly clean and functional, very comfortable beds. Reception and bar excellent, comfortable and drinks perfect, I had an excellent gin and tonic cocktail!!!! Breakfast was also top class, food fresh and an excellent coffee making machine. Hotel rated 4star but I think that it's an excellent 3 as I would expect a small gym or sauna in a 4star, in fact I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if it had these facilities. We didn't eat in the restaurant so cannot comment but it looked very organised and people looked quite happy.

Room Tip: rooms at back no view, very quiet, at the end of the day we stay in a hotel for a quiet comfortable room to sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francoandelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed here for two nights in Feb, the hotel is ok but nothing special. The room itself was very basic with no coffee making facilities and smelt very stale as though hadn't been occupied in a while. The bathroom was however very nice.
The whole hotel was very old looking and not particularly welcoming. The breakfast was very expensive and the food did not look appetising. The toaster took ages to make very dry/stale toast but at least the coffee was good.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

hotels in this area (west-brabant) are very poor, but this one is not. the hotel looks old, but rooms are surprisingly clean, comfortable and up to date. good parking (though hotel is complicated to get to from freeway-trust your gps). decent restaurant, bar (and a few others you can walk to). all-in-all, stands out above others that look / are newer / fancier (trust me I've tried all in range of 25 miles).

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Johannes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

In a quiet village lies this simple hotel, infront of a church. It has 4 stars but maybe 4 years ago. Regular room size with simple decoration. Simple toilet. It has a " silent " ceiling fan which is good for a warm room. Breakfast is okay. Personnel friendly. Location is fine. It is surrounded with other restaurant and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rainbowtravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews