We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
35
15
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
15
6
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This place is secluded and intimate. A country lane brings the visitor to the house nestled in the Umbrian countryside. There is plenty of parking under shaded woods. This was a welcome place to stay with a relaxing swimming pool perfect for the summer afternoon. The food and country atmosphere is fantastic with dining views overlooking the valley and Appian Mountains. Go wild over the flavours of the local produce. Take in the clean yet fragrant country air.
This is a great location for those on their way to or from Perugia or Florence, or from the south Narni and Terni. The quiet surroundings make it easy to forget where you are and you will quickly forget the bustle of the larger city centres.
For those interested in Roman history, the surrounding landscape is littered with archaeological gems. If you blink you will probably have missed the roman bridge or a section of the Via Flaminia still visible. Aquasparta is a nearby major town with shops and sites not to be missed. The roman city of Carsulae is a short drive away towards San Gemini. This would be a great location to base exploration of the Umbrian province.
I will be bringing my family next time.

Room tip: Try and get a room with a view overlooking the valley.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griffonaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We went to Roberto’s place because we wanted to stay in an agriturismo again, having had such a good time the previous time.

The place is dead quiet at night, and the stars and beautiful. Our room was just perfect, spotlessly clean, with a living room, and kitchen and 2 rooms. We had everything we needed. We appreciated the balcony from which we ate breakfasts and lunches. The view was nice. The pool was big and clean.

We had a very warm welcome from Roberto and his friend. The greeted us like old friends. We ate dinner twice at the restaurant and it was a full 4 course meal of local cuisine, that we appreciated much better than a lot of restaurants we’ve been to during this trip. For the price, I especially recommend the restaurant.

Location is good, set in a remote area near Aquasparta. Make sure to follow the signs carefully from downtown Aquasparta, as our google GPS had taken us through some kind of tractor trail to the back of the property !!

Overall, we had a relaxing time at Il Tresoro. From our arrival until our last drink late the last evening, We felt important, and were treated with such care that it made all the difference. I must say that Roberto and his friend were mostly responsible for that.

We would not hesitate to go back and we recommend without any hesitation, a stay at Il Tresoro, for couples and families that was to relax in an agriturismo and visit a part of Umbria.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed at an apartment with 3 children. After walking around in historical places (which kids do not necessarily enjoy), I wanted to let them enjoy more space and swimming pool, before leaving from Rome. The swimming pool was good size and nice, with a lot of beach furniture. Ping-pong table was there, too.
The apartment seemed newly refurbished so it was nice. The towels were nice and soft (not the ones that were washed million times, which we were sometimes given during our trip). If you want to have dinner on site, you can eat good food including hand-made fresh pasta (there is no menu to choose from, you just sit at the table and they bring the food for you).
We spent sometime at the pool in the morning, took off to visit places like Perugia or Spoleto in the afternoon/evening. You can enjoy wine and food on your balcony looking out the mountains. It was a very relaxing place.
The only negative is that unless you speak some Italian, it is quite hard to communicate (we are not Italian speakers). As we did not have GPS with our rental car, we had to get the direction to the place, but when we called, we realized that the owner does not speak English at all (after making a reservation by e-mail in English). Luckily we had a guest staying there who spoke both Italian and English, so she was able to help us. But if it were not for her, we would not have been able to get there. If you do not speak Italian, you definitely need GPS to get there.
Other than that, as this place is close to a freeway (not A1), it was very convenient to visit other cities, and also for flying out from Fiumicino (less than 2 hours drive).

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momwith4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

il Tesoro is off the beaten track. In fact it is on one of the quiet "white roads" that lace the countryside of Umbria, portions of which were part of the ancient Roman roads. It is just outside of the small town of Aquasparta. If you enjoy cycling on or off road you couldn't ask for a better location. Ruberto, the proprietor, has a collection of what appeared to be modern and well maintained mountain bikes. There is an excellent bike shop, Tuder Bici, about a 15 minute drive away near the beautiful town of Todi where you can rent road bikes. Medieval hilltop towns, oozing charm, surround this location. They are loaded with excellent restaurants, cafes, pizzerias, gellaterias and pasticcerias, not to mention picturesque piazzas and churches.

Il Tesoro provides you an impeccably clean two bedroom cottage, private patio/balcony overlooking the pool and the Umbrian countryside, linens and all the modern conveniences you will need. You can cook your own food but why bother, Ruberto and his sister will provide a great, multi course regional Italian country style supper for about 20 euros including local wine and a limoncello at the end.

Be ready for a very different experience interacting with the people of Umbria and Il Tesoro than you may have had in the big cities or typical tourist sites in Italy. The Umbrians are a fairly tall and handsome people, humble, accepting of visitors and genuine. Treat them with the courtesy and respect they deserve and you will leave Italy remembering one of the best travel experiences you ever had.

We drove from Rome to Aquasparta in about two hours. Upon exiting from the E45 we began to ask people where Il Tesoro was located asking in Italian, "Dove Il Tesoro?". The people looked at us quizzically and tried politely to understand what we wanted and to be helpful. Later that evening while relaxing in our cottage I realized why we had gotten that reaction to our question, Il Tesoro means "The Treasure" . How would you react if a stranger drove up to you and asked "Where is the treasure?" .

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Xenophiliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews