We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
30
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
12
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was a very pleasant stop in beautiful Umbria on my way to Salerno at the end of July. I don't know why, but I had not expected too much from the web site so it was a nice surprise to find out just how good La Perticara is. The location is right in the country side with a great view over and down the valley. Breakfast and evening meal were served on their outside terrace, and both were excellent. I must have been in a dream when I read their website, because I completely missed that they have a swimming pool and did not find it while I was there, something that I could have made good use of in the searing heat. The rooms are large and well appointed, Wi-Fi is available but for me it worked best in the reception area. The property has an electric security gate and I was given space in their barn to park my motor bike. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b1gr0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

+: The location was superb. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was incredibly nice and huge. The food is also great. I really recomend this place.

-: There were not enough signs to show the place so it was a little difficult to find it. Also there were no curtains yet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roamergirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I came across La Perticara in May when I was driving back from the Amalfi Coast. I was immediately taken by the simple yet very comfortable rooms, the lovely vast garden lined with olive trees and grape vines, and, most especially, the incredibly warm hospitality of the owners. I returned in August for 8 days, with my very lively 5 year old son and our (equally lively) dog. My second stay here confirmed my first impressions : La Perticara is a wonderful place in which to rest and simply "be". Although it is very well located for sightseeing of many lovely Umbrian towns, it is equally a place to simply relax, particularly by the fantastic pool that is discreetly hidden in the back of the garden. Even though the B&B was fully booked when we were there, we most often had the impression of being alone, which was wonderful. This is due in part to the way the rooms are set up, near one another but where each person had their own, private space, and also due to the owners who were remarkably hospitable but never invasive. It is very much of a "free" place, no pretense, no expectations and for this, very liberating. Whereas I wasn't overly fond of the breakfasts, the dinners, cooked daily by Chiara, were remarkable : simple, delicious, healthy home cooking "just like mamma made" - really wonderful.
It's a lovely place and I sometimes worry that, if anything, my rambunctious son and friendly dog disrupted the peace more than not - but from my perspective, La Perticara is truly a wonderful place to rest.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reuben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My partner and I stayed here mid July. It is a lovely Agriturismo (the website doesn't do it justice) set in a beautiful location with views over the olive groves and the valley to the pretty hillside village of Portaria. Our room, a converted farm building, was modern, clean, comfortable & simple and had everything we required for our stay. We found it an ideal base for exploring the delightful Umbrian countryside and the close by medieval towns and villages of Spoletto, Todi, Narni and
Macerino. The modern and decent sized swimming pool offered us a welcome cool down on our return.
Meals, should you choose to have them are good quality local Umbrian cuisine with a limited selection of local wines and can be taken al fresco on the restaurant terrace
Alessandro, our English speaking host, could not have been more accommodating, friendly and helpful. When we told him we wanted to do a little pony trekking he found us a local stables and even accompanied us in his car to make sure we found it ok.
Overall we could not recommend La Perticara highly enough and if returning to Umbria we would certainly stay there again

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews