We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic attention to detail”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Petit Damelot

Open Plan Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Living
Dining Area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Open Plan Living
Dining Area
Kitchen
Entrance
Kitchen
Stairs to First Floor
Landing with Storage
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
King Size Bed
Feature Window in Bedroom
Bedroom with Beams
Bedroom
Living Room
Living Area showing Beams
Sitting Area
Open Plan Living
Kitchen/Dining Showing Beams
Far Reaching Views
Main House Across Courtyard
Port Blanc
Gable end of Longhouse
Fantastic views from the communal garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pontrieux, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
blangleyf...
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic attention to detail”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a beautiful gite in a lovely, quiet setting. Anne and Stuart really welcoming and a lot of thought had been given to what guests needed on holiday. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
We are very happy that you had a good time. It was a pleasure having you both to stay. Thanks very much for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGander...
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful gite, owners and area”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

FA-BU-LOUS! We stayed for a fortnight in May in the truly delightful Le Petit Damelot. Anne and Stuart ensured that our stay lacked for nothing. After a long day’s travelling, the very generous “Welcome Pack” was much appreciated. The atmosphere of Gites du Manoir is relaxed and friendly where your privacy is highly respected while Anne and Stuart are always on hand if help is needed. The gite is well equipped with a full-sized cooker and all the essential white goods. The open-plan living area is light and spacious and upstairs is a super shower-room and a bedroom where the best night’s sleep ever is guaranteed! Lovely sunny patio overlooks rolling countryside with a herd of beautiful white cows as neighbours. This is an ideal area to stay to explore this very pretty part of Brittany – we couldn’t recommend it highly enough! (P.S. Anne’s home-made strawberry jam is to die for!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
We so enjoyed having you to stay - it was fun! We would love to see you both again.
This years strawberries are nearly ready for more jam!
Come back and see us soon - we will update you on the gite currently being renovated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
euroteds
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“another fantastic stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

what a lovely place anne and stuart have created here.
very modern, but still retaining a rustic feel.
they have worked very hard on getting everything just right.
we loved it here and will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything, great internet service
Liked least: nothing at all to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thank you both so much for your lovely review. It was great having you to stay and we hope you will return! Next time we might have time for an appero!
Have a great time in Le Vendee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
“Lovely accommodation and owners in fantastic location”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Owners that have gone the extra mlle to make your stay all the easier with breakfast essentials set the tone for a fantastic break. The comfort meant we slept in later than we have done for years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return and stay in our Gites again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevCharle...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect rural getaway”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Anne and Stuart are the perfect owners. They provide a very useful welcome pack, not just information but the basic food essentials to get you started, including some Breton cider. There is a supermarket in Pontrieux open on Sunday mornings but nothing has been left to chance. The same attention to detail is evident throughout. The kitchen is very well equipped, bedding and towels all top quality. All they wish for their guests is a happy and relaxing holiday. They are there when you need them but although living the other side of the courtyard are not an obvious presence.
The countryside is rural farmland but with towns in reasonable distance. There are restaurants within a few minutes and the seafood of Paimpol not far away. Beaches are around 30 mins away.
We travelled with an 11 month old and they provided the family cot and high chair for us to use.
We would certainly return. It is excellent value and a wonderful place to do as much or as little as you want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay and we would love to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing