We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard Entrance Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Courtyard Entrance
Bedroom
Balcony View
Dining
Kitchen
Kitchen
Ground Floor
En-suite Bathroom
Gardens
Grounds
Private Terrace
Courtyard
Summer Shade
Bridge Across the River in Pontrieux
The Pink Granite Coast
Railway station and Port in Pontrieux
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pontrieux, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CY-IY
Merseyside, UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay ”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just returned from a relaxing break here. We booked with Janet, who asked how old our children were so she could provide toys, books and games that were suitable. Our 2 loved the badminton!
We arrived to find milk, bread, fresh tomatoes, coffee, wine and more which was a fabulous surprise! The log burner was great and gave us lovely cosy family evenings.
Janet and Mick are fabulous hosts who are there and ensure you can contact them but don't intrude once they've ensured you are settled in and have everything you need. We brought lots of essentials with us to find they were all provided. Can't fault it at all.
Beds were really comfy, we slept better here than we do at home. We didn't want to leave! The setting is beautiful, there is a one bedroomed cottage next door but you still have privacy.
Just fabulous, we will be returning.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeE2715
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely peaceful location, loads of space outdoors. We stayed in the smaller of the two gites. A short drive to town (for us, possible to bike or walk for others!). Lovely owners, really friendly and helpful. Yes we'd go back !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G
Malton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent 2nd visit”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Differing to last year we stayed this time in the 2 bed cottage and again no dissapoinment. Would recommend a stay here to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin A
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage, well equipped in quiet country location, handy for visiting the whole area.”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage is beautifully restored, full of character & in a wonderful rural location. The owners, next door, were very welcoming, helpful, supportive and friendly without being intrusive. The cottage is located with easy access to Pontieux, a beautiful village on the Trieux river with even a steam train running through from time to time. All the Granite Rose & Cote D'amour beaches, islands and coastal walks are within easy reach. We have visited the area several times before but with our new hosts help, found more new interesting and picturesque places to visit. We definitely expect to go back, it was great, we couldn't fault it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing