We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment in a fun town”
other travellers have booked this property
Coral Sands apartment, a lot of space for you!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coral Sands apartment, a lot of space for you!
Coral Sands apartment and Hugos restaurant as seen from the beach View from the beach. Coral Sands apt. is at the left of White Sands (ground floor and first floor)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Coral Sands apartment, a lot of space for you!
Coral Sands apartment and Hugos restaurant as seen from the beach
View from the beach. Coral Sands apt. is at the left of White Sands (ground floor and first floor)
Beach with turquoise sea water at the White Sands building
Coral sands at the beach in front of the apartment
Beach with turquoise sea water in front of the Coral Sands apartment
Beach stretching from White Sands towards Speightstown
Beach cleaners in action
Sunset at beach in front of condo
Google map of environs of Coral Sands and Carib Edge
Floor plan of Coral Sands split-level apartment
Coral Sands apt. at northwestern corner of building. Patio to the left. Balcony with sunshades
Sand Street with White Sands building. Coral Sands is the apt. to the left
Sand street at the entrance of Coral Sands apartment (right). Hugo's restaurant to the left
Entrance to Coral Sands apartment from Sand Street. Other entrance is from the car park
Bright kitchen; table for 4-6 (extra chairs available). Large fridge and freezer with ice cube maker
Beautiful, bright kitchen. Door to patio, other door to Sand street; high chair; internal stairs
Washing machine and dryer within cupboard in the large kitchen
Small patio with French door to kitchen, ideal for breakfast and lunch
Patio next to kitchen with flowers. External shower, a relaxing experience after the beach
Bright living room with couches; sofa bed (right), mahogany working desk (back), fan, windows
Safety equipment to protect a small child: high chair and removable barrier on top of stairs
Spacious, bright living room with fan, Smart TV, Radio, DVD-player, WiFi; view towards balcony
Beach view from balcony equipped with two sun beds, sun shade, table and chairs for al fresco dining
A cool rum punch on the balcony, ideal for al fresco dining
Twin bedroom downstairs with AC, fan, two windows to open
Master bedroom upstairs with queen size bed, mosquito net, AC, fan, window to open
Detail of master bedroom; AC, fan, window. Mosquito net present
Detail of master bedroom. Two large wardrobes, door to en suite bathroom (at the right)
Bathroom with shower, toilet, wash basin. Doors to bed- and living room. Other toilet is downstairs
Entrance to gated car park. Outside parking is to the right
View of gated car park
Beach at Port Saint Charles, just north of the apartment: 15 min by foot along beach, 3 min. by car
Heywoods beach at Port St. Charles, 15 mins walking from apartment, 3 mins by car
Beach close to the condo: turtle hatchlings on their way to the sea
Swimming amidst turtle hatchlings at a beach near the apartment
Bright Bajan smile in the interior of the island
St. Nicholas Abbey with many antiques. Also its old rum is worth wile to test and buy!
Remnants of one of the many fortifications on the island
Unexpected visitors: Bajan green monkeys
Flowering tree at the Anglican Codrington College, east coast
Rugged east coast at Bathsheba
Soup bowl at Bathsheba, east coast, a surfers paradise. Easy to get there by bus
Soup bowl at Bathsheba, east coast, a surfers paradise. Easy to get there by bus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Malcolm27...
Sebright, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in a fun town”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

WE rented this apartment from Thilo in January 2016. During this trip we stayed in three spots - the first in Woerthing, this was the second, and the final on the East Coast. We loved the apartment. It was clean and well appointed. Housekeeper was very helpful. It had secure parking which was a nice feature. While Speightstown has seen better days we love the town and the aprtments location on the Main street. Not too bust or loud but you would watch the goings on. A very short walk the the best bakery in the area, several restaurants including the highly rated Island Plates which serves wonderful Island fare in a most friendly manner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Locatoin near the beach
Liked least: I am picky and like to be on the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
We thank Malcolm for the very positive review. Just one point: the apartment is not on Main Street in the city but on Sand Street, 5 min walking outside Speightstown. But all the amenities are easy to reach by foot, including the bakery and restaurant mentioned.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jrid2015
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Coral Sands is literally right across the road from a lovely sandy beach. The apartment is really well stocked. That includes beach chairs and umbrellas, a cool box and even swimming aids for children. It's just a couple of minutes from downtown Speightstown and also the bus station. With busses so cheap in Barbados we didn't bother with a car.

Since the main bedroom, bathroom, living room and patio are up one flight of steep stairs make sure you can handle that.

Great value for money and we highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
We appreciate very much the review of the duplex apartment. We try to provide to our guests the feeling of their own home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday at white sands”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and myself stayed at coral sands apartment from November 7th 2014 for three weeks and enjoyed every second of our stay, everything was as described and was like home from home we wanted for nothing at all. The weather was perfect and we spent lots of time on the little beach just in front of the apartments and mostly on our own. We saw a turtle and two little monkeys would run across the beach late afternoon. Larger beaches were within walking distance.
Scooner bay was the other side of the town and well worth a visit good for swimming as it's very calm and beautiful again can see the odd turtle. Almand beach is to the right of the aparent only a few mins walk. We used the bus to access the island and really enjoyed the experience can truly get the feel of barbados on the bus. People all over the island are very friendly and extremely nice. Speightstown was great with small eating places and more expensive resteraunts to try. I could ramble on for along time but really all anyone needs to know is in Maria and Thilos description of their home. We would absolutely recommend a stay here and would love to go back.Couldnt finish without mentioning Sonja who looks after the apartment and was never far away if anyone needed help or advice.
Many thanks to Mario and Thilo for a very memorable holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
We appreciate very much the review of the duplex Coral Sands apartment. We try to provide to our guests the feeling to be in their own home. The close vicinity to the bus station allows to visit most places on the island without needing a rental car.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Reviewed 1 February 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
We love guests leaving a very detailed review like this one. As written in the review, Speightstown is not the touristic hot spot of the island but a Bajan city, providing almost all what visitors need and much more, and it is characterized by the life of the local inhabitants, and not by masses of tourists.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed 1 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
We thank the reviewers for their very positive review. Regarding the sandy beach in front of the apartment. There are coral rocks in many places, but the beach is really private. Walking down Sand Street to the north, one reaches the much more sandy southern part of Heywoods beach at the Almond beach resort, and the beach gets even better toowards the north (Port Saint Charles).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing