We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
456
80
20
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
80
20
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cobbler afternoon tea ocean front suite year after year relais chateaux english country house garden suite small pool water skiing great house boutique hotel the general manager cocktail party welcome cocktail the west coast of barbados his team other guests
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015

My wife and I have travelled all over the world staying in all sorts of places but have rarely had such a great time as the week at Cobblers Cove. The hotel is a delight, cool and airy rooms giving on to the sea and its beautiful beach. The hotel is just the right size, top quality and yet really personal feel. The staff were wonderful, efficient and friendly, the food was brilliant. We very much hope to return....

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonpigeonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We have just got back from a fantastic week at Cobblers Cove. We were staying in a room which had been completely refurbished with wonderful views out to sea. We waterskied and played tennis every day and the hotel arranged for us to go on several trips to hidden corners of the island that we would never have heard of ourselves. The food is outstanding with the Grand Marnier soufflé a highlight. We last came to this hotel in 2012 and had a great time then but there seems to be a new energy now without any loss of the charm for which it is known.

Room tip: Sea front rooms have the best views
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Cobbler's is a small hotel with an excellent beach side setting. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The restaurant is first class and the service is impeccable, sitting by the Caribbean as the sun sets is a wonderful experience. Every member of staff gives a personal service, greeting each client by name, nothing is too much trouble. The watersports, most of which are included in the room charge, are varied and of very high quality. We look forward to another visit next year.

Room tip: All rooms have excellent facilities, those closer to the beach are more expensive but it is probably worth paying the extra.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank francesg920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

My wife and I spent 5 days at Cobblers Cove several years ago. We were among the first guests to arrive after their annual closing. As we sat in the logia sipping cocktails, before checking in, the manager came and told us that there was a problem with our room and would we mind if we were upgraded to an ocean front suite at no additional cost? When we arrived at our suite there was a bottle of chilled champagne waiting. What else can I say? That's typical of the hotel. Perfect setting, incredible food and very friendly service. One thing about this review; we were there in 2011 but the "when did you travel" box doesn't go back that far. Sorry.

Room tip: Best are ocean front
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Cobblers Cove is a beautiful small hotel with excellent facilities. We had two rooms which were well furnished and supplied. The restaurant is superb, and meals were a highlight of our stay. The staff were very helpful, especially the bar staff, and we had a pleasant time, which was spoiled at times by loud British public school children, who treated the place as if they owned it, to the detriment of others. Unfortunately it turned our that they did own it! They were the children of the owners with a group of friends. I think the owners need to make a decision about whether they want to have a holiday home or a hotel! Such a pity, as it is a wonderful property which we would return to as long as it was not during UK school holidays.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HughGodsal, Owner at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Dear David

Thanks for your feedback, both the positives and the negative. I accept your criticism about the children. We did have a group of friends staying with us for a week last October and, much though we were sensitive about this not affecting other guests, we were a large group with a lot of children and on occasions they were too noisy. I am very sorry about this. We have learned from our mistake and will not repeat this, so you will not encounter this problem in the future.

Yours, Hugh Godsal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews