We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second stay at this Excellent Apartment”
other traveller has booked this property
An uninterupted view of the Caribbean sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An uninterupted view of the Caribbean sea
View of the lounge looking towards the kitchen.  Notice the high vaulted pickle-pine ceiling Breakfast al fresco
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
An uninterupted view of the Caribbean sea
View of the lounge looking towards the kitchen.  Notice the high vaulted pickle-pine ceiling
Breakfast al fresco
Fully stocked kitchen  with American fridge with ice dispenser, microwave, cooker and dishwasher.
Everything you need for a dinner party
The view from the patio at sunset
Air conditioned bedroom  # 1 with super king sized bed, ceiling fan, safe and ample wardrobe space.
Air conditioned bedroom  # 2 with en suite bathroom, ceiling fan and wardrobes
One of the bathrooms
White Sands
Rush hour in Speightstown
One of the beaches a stroll away from the apartment complete with sunbeds and a beach bar
Perfect sea for water skiing
A local landmark.  Lessons in chillin' freely available.
White Sands from the sea, showing the beach in front of the apartment.  Turtles lay their eggs here.
Romantic memories at world class restaurants, where you dine alongside flaming torches.
The famous green monkeys at the wildlife sanctuary - but also seen occasionally around the apartment
Crane beach on the Atlantic east coast
Close enough?
Swim with the turtles without cost at Ju-Ju's beach (15 min drive away)
Sights you don't see at home. A fisherman casts his net at the shore line.
The view from the patio
One of the bathrooms.
The view from the kitchen
Chill out listening to the gentle sea
Just another day in paradise, as seen from the patio
White Sands beach, where turtles lay their eggs
The marina at Port St Charles
The beach at Port St Charles -a 10 min strole.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue B
Purley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second stay at this Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Just returned from our second stay at Jacaranda, White Sands and we were not disappointed. The apartment has everything you need for a great holiday. Well equipped and well maintained. Situated across a small road from the beach the views are wonderful and a there is a large balcony to sit and watch the sunset right in front of you each evening. Speightstown is our favourite location on the island and gives you a real taste of Barbados. Local fish, fruit and veg stalls and a supermarket are all a few minutes walk away. There are also many restaurants within easy reach. We have been travelling to Barbados for 20 years now and are delighted that we discovered this wonderful apartment. Communication with Kevin is easy and efficient and we have no hesitation in recommending Jacaranda at White Sands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: arriving
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne G
1 review
“Light, airy & comfortable with a beautiful view...”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We were there for 61/2 weeks!! Absolutely beautiful apartment. Upstairs has kitchen/diner/lounge area onto to balcony area that overlooks the sea.. Stunning. Couldn't wait to open the doors first thing in the morning to see the view... If the doors were already open, as you came up the stairs the view was framed by the doors... Like an ever changing picture... You can't get bored with it!
Speightstown is a lovely unchanged little town. The people are so friendly. Almost everybody says " Good morning" which we sadly don't get at home much...
It's near enough to Holetown & shops & restaurants ... But far enough to be away in a quieter town. We loved it & would definitely go back & definitely highly recommend it.
Kevin the owner is very chilled & very easy to deal with too. We were able to email him & ask questions, which he readily answered.
The only problem.... Dragging yourself away to come home!!! Def 10 out of 10! For us anyway....

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryGeeee
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable elegant apartment in a delightful setting”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Arranging a holiday can feel daunting at such a distance, but the English owners of Jacaranda not only turned out to be very easy to communicate with, but also provided us with lots of useful advice.

Jacaranda is equipped with everything you might require, it's elegantly furnished, and has a very relaxing atmosphere. The breeze through from back to front is delicious, and the air conditioning is quiet and effective for those rare times when it is needed. The spacious balcony offers a fabulous view over the beach and sea, and is perfect for sunbathing and eating.

Local shops are only a minute's walk away. The bakery is a must, and with the grocery stalls and Eddie's supermarket/wholesale being just around the next corner, it's easy to stock up on supplies without needing a car. There are also plenty of places within walking distance for eating out. If you hire a car, there is a car park below the apartment block, alternatively, if you choose to explore by bus, the main stops are not far.

The beach is quiet and there is a lovely reef which is brilliant for snorkelers. We saw a huge range of fish, and also encountered turtles on several occasions.

Jacaranda really is an excellent holiday apartment, in a great peaceful location, on a beautiful island... I recommend it wholeheartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara566
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location Location Location!!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Firstly I ALWAYS look at Trip Advisor, however I have never left a comment.. I feel that it's really important to "pat the owners on the back" and to share with people how amazing this apartment is.
We have just returned from the best holiday we have EVER had... Due to work commitments We only had one week... But what a week!
From my first contact with Kevin about booking the apartment , to all of the information he sent us we knew we were in for a treat.
We relaxed from the moment we put our cases down, the sea front apartment had everything we needed.. Including things you can't buy..sun sets, star gazing and the sound of the ocean.
If you want to relax unwind and recharge your batteries this is the place for you.
There was one "bad point" we had to come home :(

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond S
1 review
“Wonderfully relaxing setting across from the Caribbean...”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I traveled with my Wife and Mother from the U.S. for a week's stay at the White Sands in St. Peter's Parish on the island of Barbados and had as relaxing a time as I've ever had on any vacation. The sound of the surf outside of the balcony was totally blissful and found any one of us just luxuriating in the peaceful rhythm of the Caribbean Sea. As we explored some of the island, it was amazing to find so much more development in areas on the western coast south of Jacaranda, which made the White Sands seem so apart from the busier sections of southern beach areas. Not to mention, the apartment was furnished with all of the amenities you could think of if you actually lived in this condo - all one had to do was shop for their groceries and cook at home. My Mother is already wondering when we can travel back again...as glowing a recommendation as I could ever write.

Raymond Smaltz

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the beach
Liked least: Only one set of keys to the apartment & security gate
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing