We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Belated Family Christmas Trip...”
other travellers have booked this property
A morning stroll on the white sandy beach by calm, clear waters.Just 4 mins walk from Island GetAway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A morning stroll on the white sandy beach by calm, clear waters.Just 4 mins walk from Island GetAway
Enjoy a swim at Queen's Bay beach. Just a 4 minute stroll from your Island GetAway Vacation Rental Sunset at Queen's Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
A morning stroll on the white sandy beach by calm, clear waters.Just 4 mins walk from Island GetAway
Enjoy a swim at Queen's Bay beach. Just a 4 minute stroll from your Island GetAway Vacation Rental
Sunset at Queen's Bay
A clear, calm ocean awaits you at Queen's Bay Beach in Speightstown
Holiday Rental at Palace Court
Entrance to your holiday accommodation in Speightstown
Bright and breezy dining and living area
Well-equipped kitchen with adequate cupboard space
Relax with cable tv
Convenient half bath downstairs
Air-conditioned bedroom with queen bed and adjoining balcony (balcony not shown)
Bathroom with large vanity
Second air-conditioned bedroom with double bed.
Palace Court at Christmas time. Speightstown, Barbados.
Pride in a Barbados sky! We are LGBT friendly. Persons of all ethnicities and religions are welcome
Much of the historical character of Speightstown is reflected in its architecture
Walking distance to fresh, tropical fruits in the town
Speightstown pier
Luxury yacht at neighbouring Port St. Charles, Speightstown
Long stay guests being treated to a sumptuous home cooked Bajan meal compliments the host
3 course meal with delights like: steamed and fried flying fish, yam pie, carambola juice and more
The picturesque and rugged East Coast is accessible by way of the Speightstown Bathsheba bus service
Sailing the Caribbean Sea is a must
Nothing compares to the calm, warm, crystal clear waters of the West Coast. A swimmer's delight!
The lovely Carlisle Bay beach in Historic Bridgetown and its Garrison
Exercising on a pristine Caribbean beach has to be one of life's greatest pleasures
A walk by the shoreline in gentle morning sunshine is perfect
'Come fuh Crop Over'! Barbados' biggest summer festival. July-August.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

AmyC9831
Ingersoll, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Belated Family Christmas Trip...”
Reviewed 7 February 2020 for a stay in January 2020

We had a great time at Yolanda's Island Getaway - the location is perfect - only a 5 minute walk to the beach, literately 5 mins and is very secluded. Restaurants, supermarkets and everything else you want to do is all within walking distance no need for car rental...easy access to bus's if you want to travel and visit the rest of Lovely Barbados (Day Trips) The host Yolanda as well as her lovely assistant Gloria were both very welcoming, friendly as well as very helpful they were only a call or Whatsapp away. Yolanda helped to make our family visit a very memorable one. The house has a very cozy homey feel to it and is very well kept and the living space and bedrooms are more then enough room for 4 adults. We will definitely be booking Island Getaway again and will be highly recommending to friends and family...

Amy & Ban & Kwame :) :)

Date of stay: January 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
462phylli...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best. Vacation. Ever.”
Reviewed 24 January 2020 for a stay in January 2020
1
person found this review helpful

You won’t regret, for a second, renting this SUPER CLEAN, adorable, safe, quiet apartment in a fantastic friendly neighborhood very close to the ocean and walking distance to grocery store and shops. Yolande is simply the best communicator, and she has a Super Associate in Gloria, who is every bit the professional and warm host that Yolande is. Thank you both for our lovely stay.

The locals at Babbie’s Cool Spot, and our neighbor Melvin who works there, were as kind and warm as we had hoped for. And don’t miss out on some of Speightstown’s best food—eat at De Sweet Pot (1/2 mile walk) and tell Mark & Michelle that Phyllis & Mike sent you!

People are super friendly—to the point of offering to take us on a spur-of-the-moment driving tour up to the northernmost point, Animal Flower Cave! Wild Atlantic Ocean and stunningly beautiful country.

If you are looking for that perfect holiday combination of lovely beaches, affordable accommodation, proximity to several amenities, tasty local meals in casual settings, island life, easy access to public transport and a safe environment, THIS IS IT! You won’t regret your decision. Just do it.

Thanks again, Yolande & Gloria. Cheers!

Phyllis & Mike

Date of stay: January 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCinSXB
1 review
“Perfect place to stay to experience all Barbados has to offer!”
Reviewed 14 December 2019 for a stay in November 2019

Perfect place to stay to experience all Barbados has to offer!

Staying at Island GetAway made for a superb, affordable holiday for us. Yolande, the host, was amazing. She received us personally to the apartment which was spotlessly clean, well-equipped and immaculately presented. The welcome basket of goodies was a wonderful gesture and much appreciated after our long trip. Clearly, it is of great importance to her that guests are comfortable and happy with their stay. Yolande and her associate Gloria are both friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They were able to provide us with any information we wanted and could give suggestions on everything from dining out to tourist attractions and exactly how to get there.

The location of Island GetAway vacation rental is great. Just a very short stroll to gorgeous beaches which offered us relaxing times in the calm crystal clear ocean and great snorkeling …sometimes with sea turtles. Initially we were considering staying on the South coast of the island but we’re so glad we chose this accommodation near Speightstown instead. It definitely has the better beaches and ocean waters and every convenience you could want…. all within easy walking distance. There are supermarkets, restaurants, a variety of stores, ABMs, bars, the bus terminal, churches, a vegetarian/health juice bar, fresh flavourful fruits and vegetables from street vendors, a fish market, bakeries, even an art Gallery and the Arlington museum which were interesting diversions for us from fun in the sun. We must mention Fisherman’s Pub –the ideal place for tasty authentic Barbadian dishes), Little Bristol Bar – great atmosphere and music, Cheffete - the rotis are delicious and Babbies Cool Spot on the street where we stayed, Archers Lane. This is neighbourhood’s bar is where you can “chill out” with ordinary Barbadians and enjoy refreshing local Banks beer.

Buses run on a street very near to the apartment. So it was very easy to get around... and bus fare to anywhere is actually less than $2usd! The No. 27 bus takes you all along the south coast to the popular St. Lawrence Gap and Oistins Fish Fry. A trip to Oistins Fish Fry on Friday or Saturday night is a must do in order to enjoy local cuisine and fish cooked before your eyes.

Clearly, very affordable accommodation on the West coast/Northwest coast (St. Peter) with all these amenities and more is one of Barbados’ best kept secrets.

Look no further! We highly recommend Island GetAway for your stay. Exceptional value for money, great location. We will definitely be returning to this holiday home.

Date of stay: November 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
1 review
“5 night stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We had a fabulous 5 night stay at this town home like complex. Yolande was a warm and hospitable Hostess,its located in a safe part of St Peter on top of a hill with a cooling evening breeze. I would definitely recommended this and we look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruce b
Antigua
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXACTLY what I was looking for!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

As a professional tennis court builder in the Caribbean, I often am looking for nice accomodations for my crews.
"Island GetAway" lived up to all our expectations in providing a very clean, very comfortable "home away from home" for my two foremen working on a private court near Speightstown, Barbados. Yolande, the owner, provided everything as listed and (because of her outgoing nature), would be happy to "go the extra mile" to make certain her guests are very well looked after!
I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Barbados, whether it be your first visit or your 10th, you'll be happy you chose Island GetAway!
Bruce Bauer - President of Agile Courts Const. Co. (Antigua and Miami)

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.