We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Setting”

pureocean Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located beachfront under a Guyanese greenheart wood pavilion without walls, pureocean restaurant in Barbados is the epitome of Caribbean al fresco dining. Executive Chef Henderson Butcher is a forward thinking chef who takes his farm-to-table, dock-to-dish restaurant concept seriously - growing the majority of fresh herbs used in the restaurant on property. His menus feature creative twists on local Bajan foods, like the Pure Pork & Bake with aromatic smoked pork and sweet potatoes topped with ginger onion jam, and the Flying Fish Pop, a herb crusted flying fish and plantain lollipop with tomato and orange sauce.
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I live in Barbados and I have been looking for place just like this, I found it. I will be going there every Sunday when possible.
Pros: The location, setting, the trees, the sea, beautiful, beautiful, the person who put that structure has a good vision, it looks like a Beach Club, you see a lot of these type of structures in South of Spain.
Cons: The Wine glass, is not a wine glass. They need proper wine glass, which serves 6oz and not 3oz, and wine does not feel or taste good in a tiny glass.
I would add a simple seafood pasta, I am even ready to go the owner and help with a menu, the place could be a hit, if they get the proper simple menu, that does not even need a chef!
Love this place

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nadia191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiviResorts, Manager at pureocean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Nadia,
Thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed location and view while dining. At Pureocean, we always strive to provide delicious food and the best service on the island. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and will share your comments with our chef on the menu.

sincerely,
Pureocean Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for pureocean Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2016

have to say only disappointing meal of the holiday didn't have what I intended to eat n the menu and service a little slow but the food was nice enough

Thank sdcman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiviResorts, Manager at pureocean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

SDC,
Thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the dining experience at Pureocean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The ambience at this restaurant was amazing. The lighting, the table setting and the location(right on the beach) are also wonderful. The service was top notch as well. However, I was a bit let down that I left hungry, especially after the price we paid. I ordered the scallops and when they arrived, I was taken back at the size and number of scallops on the plate. There were only 4 and they were absolutely some of the smallest I had ever seen and severely overlooked. My husband ordered the pork tenders and loved them however the serving size left him hungry as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi R, Manager at pureocean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed location and service. We will mention your entree portion comments to our culinary team. At Pureocean, we always strive to provide delicious food and the best service on the island. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

on the beach and kids friendly ... excellent food , good service, price is quite affordable and close to the local crafts on the st Lawrence gap

Thank meerzali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi R, Manager at pureocean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the spending time on the beach and dining at Pureocean. Thanks to thoughtful reviews like yours, we are able to constantly improve our restaurant to better satisfy our valued guests. We greatly appreciate your kind words and the time you put into your review. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Great cocktails and very good bar snacks. Two for one Happy Hour cocktails from 5-6pm. Great beach bar for sundowners. The sliders were also delicious!

Thank Choolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi R, Guest Relations Manager at pureocean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thank you for your thoughtful review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our restaurant. We would like to invite you to visit Pureocean again soon to enjoy another delectable happy hour with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed pureocean Restaurant also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Dover, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to pureocean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing