We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Slice of Heaven!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Modern, new and tastefully decorated rooms with full kitchens & washer and dryers (this was a big surprise to us since it was not advertised as such). We stayed in a one bedroom suite overlooking the ocean and the pool area, with a huge balcony and nice patio furniture where you can sip your morning coffee and eat home cooked breakfast overlooking the ocean (missing it already!). The staff is great, drinks are fantastic and the double daily happy hour are a nice treat. We were greeted with complimentary cocktails while we were checking in. We also loved the open concept of the lounge area, keeps the facility feeling very comfortable and breezy. In addition to the pool just next to the ocean with very comfy lounge beds & a pool bar, there is a little rooftop pool with sitting areas and gorgeous view. The is beach is nice and private but too rocky, so watch your steps. also, we had a little bit of a mosquito situation the first night, so bring some bug spray (this is a given in a tropical country) Overall, absolutely loved our stay, we can't wait to go back to Ocean Two!!

Room Tip: Ocean view!!! totally worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellerette32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,908 - 1,912 of 2,096 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

Spectacular quality and spectacular service! We spent 6 days there. We were a group of six (2 couples and 2 singles. We had a one-bedroom suite and a two-suite. The rooms were both immaculate. King beds in all rooms. Very large bathrooms and showers. Full stainless steel kitchens. All beachfront balconies. The location is less than half a block from the Dover Market where you can pick up most groceries. The service was incredible. If they didn't have something as a standard, they would still try to do it for you. They have two happy-hours a day with buy one, get one free drinks. The beach was small and the water was a little choppy since its on the southern coast, so it may not be suitable for little children in the ocean. The pool was nice. It had two parts, one of which had a swim-up bar. Overall, very luxurious. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSGSWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Despite a few start up glitches (the hotel opened a few months before we arrived), we had a wonderful time at Ocean Two. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was enjoyable (although, they do seem to operate on island time so things can take a while). The beach is amazing and although the pools are a little small, they were lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Its rare these days that things are as advertised. This is one rare place. Spent ten days here and loved it. Great facility , great location and great people. From arrival til reluctant leaving it was a great experience. You know its good when you start planning your return before you even leave for home. We walked or relied on taxi or transit and saw a great part of the island with no problems. Many restaurants and bars within a few minutes of the resort with a wide range of ambience and price. It eas my first time in Barbados but I hope to return to Oceans two soon.

Room Tip: Third floor or higher, Corner suites ocean side would get more breeze and have bigger balconeys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WilliamP791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We have just spent two weeks at Ocean 2 and despite an inauspicious start grew to love the place.

Staff here are really friendly and will try and do everything you ask of them. They can be a little distracted and forget stuff but only minor stuff like the extra coffee you asked for 10 minutes ago but most of the time they are spot on.

We stayed on a B&B basis so had the buffet breakfast almost every day. It's fine, yes the choice is fairly limited but what there is, is more than adequate for a healthy and/or filling start to the day. Staff in the restaurant were probably the most distracted but made up with their friendly smiles and laughter. Coffee is aweful tho so I brought my own mug of instant down from the room on occassion !!!

We had booked a one bed ocean view which has a lounge and kitchenette. Our first (109) was MASSIVE so I was loath to change but the noise from the kitchen, lack of privacy on the terrace (5 metres from pool bar) meant we had to ask for a move. This was done without fuss and prompted a free massage voucher and discount voucher at Azul restaurant nearby. The move to an upper floor sea view (303) was all we asked so the extras were very generous. later in the week we received a bottle of wine and another discount voucher. We have no idea why but again, very kind of the hotel to that.

We loved the beach, the pools and patio, bar, everything. The roof top pool terrace is awesome and usually deserted. There is however, no shade from the sun - no parasols due to the high winds. It's not a big location and on one afternoon had the beach to ourselves. A few rowdy cousins from across the Atlantic spolit happy hour a couple of times (5-6 pm) and one group party'd til 5.30 a.m until I set security on them. That was exceptional thou' - overall the place is pretty quiet.

Lastly, if you do anything here, watch the sunset from the beach or pool patio whilst kicking back with a cold drink. It doesn't get much better than that!!

Room Tip: Ground floor sea view room only really have a view of the pool area, get one on the 2nd floor or abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2happyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
1.1 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
341 reviews
5.2 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,741 reviews
13.4 km away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
13.9 km away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,583 reviews
0.7 km away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#11 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around St. Lawrence Gap

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: $246 - $671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotelopia so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing