We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacksonma...
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Family of four including two teenagers stayed here for 12 nights in August. The apartment was large and well equipped and very comfortable. Good wifi. We loved relaxing by the pool and having direct access to Dover Beach. Generally seemed very quiet with only 3 or 4 families at most using pools. Lovely balcony with views over the bay.

Close vicinity to St Lawrence Gap so good choice of bars and restaurants. There was a small supermarket nearby with a larger supermarket c20 minute walk away with shuttle bus service provided to return. Bus stop only 5 minutes away and taxis always available directly outside.

All arrangements worked smoothly with local representative meeting us to hand over keys and explain facilities.

There was a bar next door wich was quite noisy on one or two nights that we were there but did not continie to very late.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOBLACK65
Rockville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

201 Sapphire Beach condo was awesome . Great location, close to restaurants, close to Dover Market and mins from St Lawrence Gap. We had couple of problems but Keisha had them fixed immediately . She was great. The building is very secure and the apt was very spacious. The condo is located right on Dover Beach. The beach was clear the during the first few days but during the last couple of days the water was a little brown. I only saw very little seaweed one day during our week stay. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonollie8...
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The accomodation exceeded our expectations. The apartment was spacious, uncluttered, well supplied and a magnificent location. It was such a pleasure to enjoy the seaview from our own comfortable bed. We had some problems with the dishwasher and an air conditioner but each was attended to in a timely and effcient manner - much appreciated. The security team were extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. We would return to Sapphire unit 201 without hesitation. A wonderful holiday. Thankyou!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safety & security
Liked least: Coffeemaker!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryb147...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breathtaking, idyllic, tranquil”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment with my wife and almost 2yr old child for a week in September 2014/ We walked into the apartment and were just blown away. The photos really don't do it justice at all! The view from the lounge and balcony was stunning - a great view onto the beautiful beach and clear blue sea.
The apartment was massive - probably bigger than my house in the UK - and the furniture and decor were all of a high standard.
The beach is accessible through a gated doorway by the swimming pools. We saw a baby turtle one morning which had recently hatched and from speaking to others (depending on the time of year) you also get the adult female turtles laying the eggs on the beach at night.
The guys on the beach who hire sun-loungers are friendly - even if you don't hire a sun-lounger from them. There was an occasional guy selling his wares on the beach or the street and everyone was friendly, polite and didn't hassle if you weren't interested.
The 2 swimming pools were good - and there were some sun-loungers for communal use too. Although in our week, which was in low-season, we hardly saw anyone else in the pools and no-one sunbathed by the pool. In fact, the pools were so unused that we never had to share with anyone else - it was a pool each!
The security, maintenance, cleaning staff members in the building were also friendly and it made for a lovely atmosphere around the complex.
The apartment is no more than 20 minutes from the airport, and we paid a fixed price of $24USD for our taxi from the airport and only a couple more dollars for the return journey. There is a small taxi rank directly outside the apartment.
There is a tiny convenience store directly opposite but a bigger supermarket just a 5 minute walk away if you turn right on the road outside of apartment
The apartment is on the corner of the building - and this actually means that there is a side arch on the balcony giving extra light/view. One review mentions the bar next door - while we were there you could only hear the music when you were outside and it was not loud. It is a jazz bar and so the music was relaxed and a nice background. You can eat there and at a couple of little kiosks in the vicinity but we didn't get around to it.
Air-con, walk-in dressing rooms, 2 big TVs, WiFi.
One thing to note is that there lots of nice little shells and ornaments on the coffee table, dressers etc - all too delicate for little hands! We had to move things out of reach so our daughter didn't break anything.
Didn't really want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H
2 reviews
“Just beautiful”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful views especially from the master bedroom. Being able to lay in bed on a morning and see and hear the ocean. Place was clean. Our children enjoyed the pool and the beach. Safe place to stay, security 24hrs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right near the ocean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;