We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
568
54
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
54
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner cayo coco roof terrace one night a wonderful stay nice patio great room lovely casa recommend hostal couple of nights visit moron air conditioning few weeks excellent hosts hour drive garage meals
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We had a lovely stay at this casa a few weeks ago. Katia and Giraldo were really friendly and welcoming, and went out of their way to help us with getting to Cayo Coco, arranging our onward journey and with food. The room was really clean comfy, really good air conditioning and a good shower (best shower we had in Cuba!). The wifi was really good too. Would 100% recommend staying here!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katherinemakris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0stalAlicia, Propietario at Hostal Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018
Google Translation

Gracias miles por este lindo comentario, nos da gran palcer saber que se sintieron muy bien en casa. Les deseamos muchos exitos.
Con afecto Giraldo y Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Very Kind Family, a lot of place where you can play games. from the top of the house you have a very nice view, the room is graet, all the familiy Person) can Sleep in room, The guest Family gives you tips of everything you want to know.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johannes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0stalAlicia, Propietario at Hostal Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su lindo comentario , esto nos estimula a esforzarnos más y trabajar mejor. Son una familia marvilloza , les deseamos suerte , salud y Amor.
Con afecto Giraldo y Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Dear Giraldo, Katia and Juan,
we were so surprised when we stayed in Moron and found your little heaven. This casa is lovely and highly recommended. We did not want to stay on the keys and used it as a base to go for daytrips, which was the right decision. Giraldo and Katia work very hard and provide an excellence experience. The triple room we had was the best in Cuba. New, clean,quiet, with TV and fridge. There is a nice balcony as well, where you can chill and sit in the evenings. I think they also have a garage to rent if you travel with a car. The food Katia cooks is very good (better than the restaurants) and the breakfast plenty. They are very nice people and make your stay worthwhile. Also their son Juan speaks very good english and will help you with the language if need be. We had a wonderful time there and were happy to find this little gem. All the best from Kirstin, Janna and Peter

Room tip: I believe they are all very good
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterW2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0stalAlicia, Propietario at Hostal Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018
Google Translation

Cuanto nos reconforta y nos entusiama una opinión tan maravilloza como esta, Nos incita a seguir trabajando y se mejor cada dia. Un millon de Gracias , para nosotros fue un gran placer tenerlos en casa y nos alegra saber que la pasaron bien. Les deseamos suerte , salud y Amor.
Con tdo nuestro afecto Giraldo y Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Nice and warm place to relax, close to go in 1 day to Cayos and have dinner at the house, one of the best meals I had in Cuba!!

The place is really modern, spacious, well decorated and clean. With an awesome air confition ;)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank danifd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0stalAlicia, Propietario at Hostal Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018
Google Translation

Nos alegra saber que se sintieron bien en nuestra casa y que les gusto la comida. Gracias miles por su lindo comentraio , les deseamos suerte , salud y amor.
Con gran afecto Giraldo y katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This family is amazing. We got the best food all over Cuba. They cared about us like our own parents. The house is close to the city centre and very pretty including the roof top terrace.
Muy bonito y amable.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0stalAlicia, Propietario at Hostal Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018
Google Translation

Muy agradecido por su tiempo y por este lindo comentario, que gusto saber que se sintieron como de la familia y que les gustó la comida. Les desemo9s muchos exitos en su vida y que no les falte el amor.
Con grana faecto Giraldo y Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews