We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and Drinks.”

The Blue Room Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #13 of 49 Restaurants in Hastings
Price range: USD 5 - USD 25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Blue Room Sports Bar & Grill is a cozy Bar & Restaurant located on the bustling South Coast of Barbados. The Blue Room has an indoor lounge with spacious bar, six flat screen TV's showing Sports all night and booth seating. There is additional seating at tables on a covered outdoor patio and a lively covered seating area adjacent to the street and reminiscent of a city cafe. The menu is casual dining with tasty bites or bar snacks such as local Fish Cakes, Flying Fish Goujons, Breadfruit Chips, Fried Calamari and Chicken Wings. Several delicious wraps such as curry chicken, veggie, BBQ steak & fish caesar are offered. Platters include chicken (grilled or jerked), Pork, Steak, Fish and pasta options. The signature dish at the Blue Room is the Homemade Hamburger! Six types: Classic, Blue Cheese, Jerked, Thai Pork, Western and Lamb. A varied selection of premium cocktails, selection of wines, many popular beers including hand crafted Beers from a local Brew House. Happy Hour daily is 6 to 7 pm and 9 to 10 pm. Meals are tasty and priced to give good value. The music is easy listening with popular artists, not too loud and the Manager takes your requests for music and sports. The atmosphere is casual, fun and relaxing. Doors open at 5 pm daily, reservations are accepted and walk-ins are always welcome! Last order 10:00 pm.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Oh wow, this place has excellent food and drinks, the staff is also some the friendliest people on this beautiful island.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank TimM5014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018

we only had drinks there and watched the sport . The bar staff put us off eating there, they were miserable with attitude .

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I avoid 'sports bars' like the plague, mainly because 'sports' invariably means 'football' (yeuch!) and excessive noise. Well, the blue room has the 'sports' element inside but the dining area is outside and there is very little, if any, noise leakage.

The food is great! The staff are great! We had the chicken, various burgers and in particular, the burger in jerk sauce - mmmmmmm - spectacular. They should bottle and SELL this sauce.

Anybody who stays at the Coconut Beach hotel and does not eat a few times at it's partner, The Blue Room, is DEFINITELY missing a trick. That's not to say that the main hotel restaurant is not good but........

Thanks guys at the Blue Room. We'll be back.....

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Highlander24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

The Blue Room is part of the Coconut Court Beach Hotel and if you eat or drink there, you can charge it to your room at the hotel. We’d seen mixed reviews on the food & service but our experience with a Friday evening meal was fine. No complaints with any aspect of the meal, and we’d suggest that Coconut Court guests treat it as a reasonable alternative to the hotel’s main restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Blubeckers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Ok.. we thought we’d give this place another go.. and again.. it’s the staff that let it down.. miserable looking.. look uninterested..

It was supposed to be happy hour.. lol.. not sure that was drinks prices or personality.. but a fail in both..

There won’t be a third time..

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank HeatherOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina E, Owner at The Blue Room Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Oh dear, we are so very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit, when you were being nice enough to try for second time and give another chance. We will try to investigate but for further reviews would be most helpful if you mention date you visited so that its obvious to owner/manager which staff was rostered that evening and therefore can truly deal with issue. Its surprising to us as we rarely get bad reviews about staff - most of our reviews mention friendly staff, good service etc etc if you scroll back and look at old reviews you can see this. Thanks anyway for the feedback and we will certainly bring your review to the attention of all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Room Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to The Blue Room Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing