We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lower Beachgate

Beachgate and Swanage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachgate and Swanage.
Beachgate and Swanage. Beachgate pool looking North.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Beachgate and Swanage.
Beachgate and Swanage.
Beachgate pool looking North.
Beachgate Pool looking South.
Shaded seating between the pool and the beach.
Large covered patio right on the water.
View from the patio.
Open plan living and dining area.
Living area looking unto the patio.
Kitchen - fully equipped.
Master bedroom - King sized bed and lovely view of the ocean.
2nd Bedroom - With two twin beds and en-suite bathroom.
Amazing sunsets.
Dazzling sunsets.
Beachgate and Swanage.
Upper and Lower Beachgate.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hastings, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bobmartin...
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
“Awesome location”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Beautiful views from this well appointed villa. Great location on the south shore in Hastings, just off the end of the boardwalk, where we could walk to most of our favourite restaurants and bars. Great swimming and snorkeling right in front of the house. Hosts Tina and Phillip were very attentive and helpful. Lower Beachgate was probably the nicest place we have ever stayed in. Not inexpensive, but you get what you pay for!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin S
Douglas, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Villa Ever”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was beautiful, airy, clean, so comfortable and pretty. The patio overlooking the beach was so nice, I loved the location in general. The pool was perfect and private, even sharing with upper beachgate. I plan to be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn A
Findon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning beachfront residence”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just returned after two weeks of blissful holiday at this superbly located and appointed villa. Spotlessly clean and beautifully maintained , the property provides secure privacy with great positioning .Having visited Barbados several times before and stayed in good quality hotels and apartments which were more than satifactory this villa would definitely be our favourite. Many thanks toTina and Philip for their great management providing the holiday paradise that is Beachgate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina F
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Can't imagine you'll find much better than this!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This house was sooo adorable -- and so are Tina and Philip!
There are two rentals in the same property -- the lower part, where I stayed with my friend, and the upper part. The entrances are separate, though we shared the laundry room and the pool with the other tenants of the apartment above; actually we never did more than wave at them (a family) though we coincided for several days. We managed to be alone in the pool and never crossed in the laundry room.
Lower beachgate is fantastic, there is a large bedroom with French windows looking out into the sea (well, there is a porch with a lovely hammock and loads of huge flowers and hummingbirds first) and ensuite bathroom with plenty of closet space -- and there is another room in the back with two beds and ensuite bathroom and a walk-in closet. There is also a good living room, looking out onto the porch and sea -- and an open kitchen with all imaginable appliances.
In front the beach is very nice with talcum powder sand and a natural pool that is formed by rocks where you can snorkel. There are beautiful palm/coconut trees and you can see a pretty nice sunset sipping your cocktail. The pool is also very nice with comfortable chairs to lounge on.
Nearby there are malls, coffee shops and restaurants, recommended are Tapas for lunch or dinner and the Japanese one which only opens after 5pm, both of them on the beach.
We stayed two weeks for work and Tina and Philip helped us with things we needed very patiently -- in fact as my friend left I moved to another one of their properties as I needed a smaller place and it's great too.
The house next door from Lower Beachgate is also managed by them and it's also darned cute.
All in all you'll be in good hands with them, their places are tasteful, clean and with a good price, and they are extremely kind hosts. Can't think of a better place if you want to relax in Barbados than Lower Beachgate!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankiem3
Saugatuck, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed at Lower Beachgate December 26, through January 3, and after 2 days there, we were already talking about returning! Tina and Phillip were gracious and helpful.
We absolutely adored the accommodations, the location on the south shore made everything easy to get to, and we had a great vacation!
I highly recommend this wonderful Villa...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 250
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing