We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Snipe Barn was fantastic for our group of 8.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Snipe Barn is a delightful contemporary conversion, with a Cotswold stone wall enclosure.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bampton, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MSREGAN
1 review
“Snipe Barn was fantastic for our group of 8.”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in Snipe Barn for a week over the summer of 2016. There were 4 adults and 4 children which the barn catered for comfortably. The spacious dining and living areas were particularly useful with such a large group. The barn is in immaculate condition both internally and externally. The booking process was seamless and plenty of information was provided on local amenities including waitrose , garage and the local pub "the trout at tadpole bridge". I'd thoroughly recommend the snipe barn to anyone wanting to stay in the area with Oxford 20 mins away and the M25 just 90 mins away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N1890XBja...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful, Luxury Accommodation in Peaceful Location!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Snipe Barn for a long weekend to celebrate my father’s 90th birthday. The property is wonderful – very clean, spacious, light and airy and in a beautiful, peaceful location in the middle of a nature reserve. There is plenty of seating for everyone (dining and lounging) and a big well-equipped modern kitchen. Outside there is a large table and chairs and a BBQ. There is also plenty of parking. Our only suggestion would be a bigger or extra fridge. Admittedly, we stayed on one of the hottest weekends so far this year, but we could have done with a bit more room to keep the champagne chilled!!

The staff were all very charming and helpful and the booking process couldn’t have been easier. We enjoyed walks through the nature reserve to the bird hides and also down to the River Thames and spent time watching the boats going through the lock. We would also recommend the Trout at Tadpole Bridge for a meal – the food was fantastic.

There are 2 other barns in the complex and all together you could sleep around 34 people – great for big family gatherings.

I have no hesitation in recommending this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thanks for your comments, Jane. It was lovely to have you all and we are really pleased you had a good time! You are welcome back anytime.
Regards, Fergus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
1 review
“Excellent accomodation - perfectly organised”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Snipe Barn was perfect for a big party for a weekend getaway. It had big spacious lounge, kitchen and dining areas with every piece of cutlery, crockery and amenity you'd want and expect. Nice outdoor tables and chairs. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable with excellent bathrooms and showers. Lots of hot water for everyone.
The barn is in a very secluded, rural area. It seems off the beaten track, yet is close enough to get into Oxford by taxi/car fairly easily. The company organising the accommodation were efficient and helpful, sending directions and contact numbers etc promptly.
Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly L
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place for a large group”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked Snipe Barn for a hen weekend with a group of 14 and had a wonderful time. It is a lovely, characterful property in a stunning rural location - we saw a hare and a deer from the back garden on our first evening there!

The accommodation is very flexible and we held all of our activities for the weekend in the property and didn't want for anything - the property was well equipped to cater for the numbers that it accommodates, which is a rare luxury.

The bookings and housekeeping team were also brilliant. Very easy to contact and couldn't have been more helpful - we had quite a lot of questions and they always responded promptly and were very accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Dear Holly
Thank you so much for such a lovely review and I am pleased you had such a wonderful time. I have passed your comments on to all of our team.
We hope you come back and visit us again.
Lara and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;