We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great price for great standard”
other travellers have booked this property
Top of the building location, on the sunny south side, with balcony and views up the valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Top of the building location, on the sunny south side, with balcony and views up the valley
Our living area, with its sunny balcony The majestic Gosaukamm dominates the beautiful Gosau valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Top of the building location, on the sunny south side, with balcony and views up the valley
Our living area, with its sunny balcony
The majestic Gosaukamm dominates the beautiful Gosau valley
Our Living room, with twin beds (New in July 2015) and large sofa
Twin beds, close together, new in July 2015
The modern kitchen has a halogen hob
Bathroom, with shower, tub and WC
The balcony view up the valley to the Dachstein
Pretty village views over grazing pastures of the three churches
The dining 'room'!
Our sunny balcony
The Recpetion Hall, with wifi
The bar downstairs
Terrace (covered)
The gym downstairs (available for a fee)
The Owner, beside the Gosausee
Rock climbing above the Gosausee with the Dachstein's glacier beyond
Cable car above Lake Gosausee up to the Zweiselalm
Lakeside dining at Hallstatt nearby
Lunch platter of meats and cheeses
The Schafberg, above Wolfgangsee, reached by cog-railway. See many lakes from here
Trail above Halsttattersee to 5 Fingers look out
Mountain top terraces for lunch with gorgeous views
Winter view from ski slope
Our place is beyond the church
Dachstein West ski area, with Gosau below
Looking over Go-Gosau towards the Dachstein
Lunch stop at Breninging hut with its spectacular views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gosau, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elzbieta...
1 review
“Great price for great standard”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Fantastik location. Great hotel. Only what was minuse is internet only in reception and no washmaschin. Flat have everythink what you need to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Thank you! Christmas and New Year is a very special time to come and stay so we're pleased that you were not disappointed. We will have the option of installing wifi into the private apartment building soon, so that will please everybody. It's up to the hotel and they have indicated this is another of their planned improvements. As for a washing machine, we have to do without, I'm afraid, though Rita, our manageress, would probably be open to this if you ask nicely!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrisTinaR...
1 review
“Great place for winter holiday”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We went there 3 years in a row for Silvester. Couldn't get enougth. It is close to the sky slopes, we also tried cross country sky, some of the pats go around the hotel. Great playground for children indoors. Great spa & pool. Lots of things to do in the area, including a visit to the Eurotherme in Bad Ischl, wich we loved. Cosy hotel lobby. Perfect interior of the room for a family with one child.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willemiek...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place! Quiet, clean and a lot of facilities.”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a lovely stay at this apartment. for our skiing vacation. We stayed for a week with one child of 5. There is no extra bedroom, but we sat in the kitchen while he slept and had a nice cheese fondue above the stove. We could also sit in the hotellobby which had good wifi connection and had the babyfoon on. All facilities were great among were a swimming pool, spa, and our kid loved the playroom. The piste is around 2 km away. Reachable by car and the area is big enough to spent a day without wanting to the apartment.

We slept like angels since it was very quiet at night.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing