We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Thurgoona Country Club Resort(Albury)(Great Value!)
USD 98
USD 91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Resort Siesta(Albury)(Great Value!)
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Fountain Motel(Albury)(Great Value!)
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Albury Classic Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hume Country Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
USD 85
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 65
USD 59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commercial Golf Resort Motel(Albury)(Great Value!)
USD 91
USD 85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
92
30
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
30
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying foxanimal feedinglake humejumping pillowkids clubfamily holidayholiday parkdaily activitiesgames roomplay groundunder coverclean amenitiesensuite sitegreat facilitiescamp kitchen areapoolside villabmx track
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The service was excellent and amenities were clean. We camped and had a great site which was clean and well kept. Staff were friendly, helpful and were politely able to keep the noise levels down within the park. My only suggestion would be the pool was missing some tiles which needed to be replaced for safety reasons.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hi Amanda, Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our park. We appreciate your suggestions on the tiles which is currently on our maintenance register for repairing. We appreciate your comments and hope you choose to stay with us again. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

The Great Aussie Holiday Park offers stacks of fun for the whole family. Cabin accommodation is excellent with all the facilities you need. Great activities to keep everyone entertained - flying fox, rock climbing, archery, canoeing, kids club, nightly family movies and the lake is perfect for skiing, fishing and kayaking.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank awils04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we really appreciate your time and hope to see you again. Regards Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This holiday park has a lovely swimming pool. And the 5 or 6 cabins next to it look nice. Those are the images you see on the website. But the rest of the park is very different. Hot, dry, dusty and with very little greenery. The other misleading information is the location. This park is not anywhere near Albury, but rather a further 30 minute drive up the Hume. If you have a boat and want to spend all day on the lake, this is probably your place. But if, like us, you are a regular family looking for a fun break, I'd stick to the more pleasant holiday parks closer to town.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank finnfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

We are glad you enjoyed our resort style pool located next to the waterspray park, jumping pillow, tennis court and playground on the banks of Lake Hume. We are in a rural location and have dirt roads and you can see images of all cabins types and areas of the park. We do not only promote the poolside villas. On the home page of our website it says "located near Albury Wodonga" and "on the banks of Lake Hume". We run activity programs daily during the school holidays and on weekends, have daily animal feeding and run movies at night in the movie theatre, so there is lots for families to do each day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Spent a week here in November, weekend with a family birthday party and the next 5 days by ourselves. The park is large and accommodating, Wether your pitching a tent, hireing a cabin or driving a big 5th wheeler, there's plenty of room for everyone. It has a great entertainment /BBQ area including function room, games room and kids club. The staff are excellent and will go out of there way to ensure your every needs are met. And of course there is the lake, which is the catchment for the surrounding areas drinking water and it is huge, only at about 80% capacity during our stay. So if it's fishing, swimming, skiing, or just boating about this is a place you must visit. If water sports aren't your thing there are also wineries, micro breweries and historical places to visit in the surrounding area. We will be back every year for a visit.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hi Dave, Wow, thanks for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime soon. Thanks again for taking the time to review us.
Regards Great Aussie Holiday Park :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Only stayed one night as we were attending a party near by but wish we had found this place earlier when our children were younger. From the moment we "check in" at Reception and were met with two very friendly and eager to help young ladies we knew this place would be a great spot for a family holiday. Lovely and clean park, lots for the kids to do. Lake look amazing for water activities etc. Our cabin was only basic was was perfect for our stay. Very clean though maybe a tad cozy for a family of 6 like it sleeps.... (was only two of us). All in all can see why this place is very popular and often booked out!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank V1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we heard the party up the road was fabulous! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again one day soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews