We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
107
33
9
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
107
33
9
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fox jumping pillow family holiday games room bmx track powered site with our caravan bike riding camp kitchen school holidays boat ramp farm animals long weekend stayed one night night stay cabin facilities archery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Hubby & I bought the van for a relaxing weekend. We had an ensuite site which was very clean & centrally located in the Park. Whilst the weather wasn't kind to us we still managed a lovely walk around the park & down to Lake Hume. Oh to be a child again! This Park has so much to offer children of all ages, both Indoor & Outdoor activities. We plan to go back in the Spring & perhaps encourage our family to come with us.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deedle59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hi Deedle59,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your ensuite site and you still enjoyed some nice walks in between the not so great weather! We look forward to seeing you and your family, hopefully in Spring :)
Thanks Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We have a beautiful cabin with a great view. Very clean and comfortable. Spacious grounds and great playground for children and bush walks. There are rustic cabins, modern cabins, camp sites, caravan sites

Room tip: As this is a Caravan,Camping and Cabin Park everywhere is great
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Hi Marjorie,
Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed our park and the beautiful natural surroundings. We hope to see you again soon! :)
Thanks Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Used a 3 bedroom unit overlooking the pool and kids areas. The central entertaining area had games room and kid room kitchen area and large fire pit that worked well for the weekend as it got down to 2 deg.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Hi David,
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your time and glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again some time soon.
Thanks Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Such a wondeful holiday park and location. We were surprised by the fantastic activities on offer and the friendliness of the staff was a highlight. Had a great communal feel where everyone was happy to share a smile. Well worth the drive from Melbourne!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steviemaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Wow, thanks Stevie & Maree, we are super excited you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly and enjoyed our wonderful country communal feel. We hope to see you again sometime soon, it is a pretty easy drive from Melbourne once on the Hume Freeway.
Thanks Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We were driving from Melbourne to Sydney and needed a place to stay the night. Nice room the heater and lights were turned on for us which great as it was dark and cold when we arrived. Would loved to jsve seen the park in the day time.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindaberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you Lindaberto, we are a very convenient stop over between these cities and thank you for choosing to stay with us and we really hope you get back to stay with us sometime soon and enjoy all that we have to offer and see our magnificent setting during the day! Especially our amazing sunsets over Lake Hume.
Thanks Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews