We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
96
31
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
31
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fox kids club animal feeding jumping pillow lake hume holiday park games room family holiday an absolute ball play ground ensuite site under cover bmx track clean amenities bbq area relaxing weekend great spot
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Absolutely loved our time there. We stayed for one week and enjoyed Christmas lunch with our family in complete peace and tranquility. There were so many locations for us to choose from. Beautiful surroundings everywhere. It was ideal for our family given that everyone is interested in doing different things. Some spent hours fishing, others were able to enjoy water sports and for those less confident in the water enjoyed the spray park. The park sent text messages each day to let us know about other activities like the flying fox and animal feeding. The park caters for all ages.
The staff... What can I say???
Just gorgeous, they were super friendly and even on Christmas Day when one of our groups changed plans they still helped us out and sorted things out for us. The staff would be working and yet still would stop and chat. That in itself made us feel welcomed.
Thank you all for a truly great holiday.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samanthatodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Hi Samantha, Wow, we have been really blown away by some amazing reviews and we truly thank you for your time to review us! We are so glad your whole family enjoyed their stay with us and that the staff assisted you however they could. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon and Happy New Year! Regards, Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Great customer service such a friendly atmosphere we are coming back on the 2 Jan for 3 nights can't wait! Looking forward to the activities as well and meeting new people and setting up our new van!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blairr169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Hi Blairr169, thank you for your kind words and we looking forward to seeing you tomorrow. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The Great Aussie Holiday Park is an excellent place to stay for families. Enjoy the stability of the beautiful weather (better than the beach) but still on the water. Also it's much cheaper than the beach. The park has numerous activities and a great pool and water park, lots of stuff for kids to do- very relaxing and good atmosphere. The cabins are really nice. Definitely worth a visit!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deidreturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Hi Deidre,

Thank you for your time to review us and that you enjoyed your stay with us. The water & weather are fabulous at the moment and we do have lots for families to do. We hope to see you again sometime soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

What a fantastic place for a family getaway. So much for kids and adults of all ages to see and do. Loved the splash park, pool, jumping pillow and archery. Beds a bit uncomfortable but cabins were good value. We will be back next year!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashmgash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We love this park.Wether we are "grey nomading," or taking the grandkids away for a break,this is the place to be. Plenty of things to do for all age groups.Friendliest staff,cleanest park.Owners are always putting back into the park to improve facilities.Prices are very reasonable.Not too far from Melbourne for us. By Bruce & Helen Pedersen 18 Dec 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greynomads816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Bruce & Helen, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoy our park and you can see our regular improvements. We pride ourselves on clean, friendly & fun and you have summed that up in your review. Safe travels and have a very merry Christmas. We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews