We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Aria Dell' Etna(Zafferana Etnea)(Great Value!)
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airone Wellness Hotel(Zafferana Etnea)
USD 114
USD 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Monaci delle Terre Nere(Zafferana Etnea)
USD 343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Boutique DI Charme "Etna-Relax-Natura"(Zafferana Etnea)(Great Value!)
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora dell'Etna(Zafferana Etnea)(Great Value!)
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Etna GloB&B(Zafferana Etnea)
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Area Sosta Camper Spuligni(Zafferana Etnea)(Great Value!)
USD 16
Pitchup.com
View Deal
B&B A Casa di GiuGio(Zafferana Etnea)(Great Value!)
USD 69
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
227
171
61
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
171
61
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspackage holidayone nightdariowalkersfridgesaunacheesegardenviewsetna
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

A truly beautiful place tucked away on the outskirts of Zafferana. Rooms are spacious, well equipped with all amenities. Pool area is gorgeous and welcome as weather is hot in July, quiet when we were there, like having a private villa. Beautiful food in the downstairs restaurant, well tucked away in a lovely garden, in fact hard to find! Staff are lovely, friendly and personable. A car is preferable as public transport in the area is scant. Great value as this is a beautiful hotel and you'd pay a lot more for same in Ireland or UK.
Watch out for mosquitoes as you are up in the mountains with a lot of vegetation, we got a few bites before we got any protection on.We were on the ground floor with our own little garden, which was lovely.
On downside, breakfast is sparse with no hot food but still couldn't take a star away as we loved Esperia Palace and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms have their own private gardens!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank clarebradraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

If is posibile To wrigh in roumanian leanguage, i shall wright a very beautiful review. I was in 30 country s in all over the Europe and i want To share many information but in roumanian
. Thank you very much. Good bye.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank danporumboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We stayed here over two nights. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Having a shower is like being in a night club with the neon blue lights, nice little quirk. Unfortunately we stayed in winter so hardly anything was open and It's like a ghost town. I'd say in summer, this place would be off the hook. The pool is nice and big with amazing views over the ocean, I could definitely spend all day lying by it. The decor is dated but that's not even a big deal. The staff is very friendly, spoke English well and were always very happy to help. Only down side, because it is winter, you can't get a drink or anything at the bar because it appears to be closed, however, for something simple like a coffee, the concierge staff are more than happy to accomodate.

Room Tip: Great views, close to beach, very clean, friendly staff
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMDO1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I bought a coupon on Groupon.it for one night/spa use. I took my daughter which is 8 months pregnant and it was a great relaxing experience. The hotel staff was very friendly, room clean, great service. We had dinner at their restaurant and not only the staff had lots of attentions for us and especially to meet my daughter needs but also food was excellent!! Loved it, I will go back. Mary Contrino

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

First things first: Dario is a gem, and the sole reason this is a 5-star (and not a 4-) review! When we arrived he gave us a run down of all the things to do locally (everyone goes to the summit of Etna, of course!) and answered all of our questions, even providing personalized recommendations for restaurants and places to buy/taste local honey!!! Unfortunately he wasn't always on duty while we were there, and some of the staff had to be patient as I used Google translate to communicate (as their English was no better than my Italian).
The wifi coverage was great, and had reasonable speed. The breakfast was okay, but by no means great. No eggs, but decent sausage/salami and cheese. Sometimes the rolls weren't replenished, but we *were* always offered a coffee order after sitting down.
Our A/C didn't work when we first got there, nor did our mini-fridge, which I subsequently unplugged since it's socket was the only one in the room that my laptop plug would fit into. But the next day everything was working fine (I only charged the laptop as needed, and plugged the fridge back in).
The location (Zafferana Etnea) is ideal for visiting the volcano in the morning and a beach city (Taormina, Aci Trezza, Acicastello) at night, or spending more time at either or both! The view from our fourth floor balcony was stupendous for capturing video of fireworks from the festival in town, to panoramas of a storm and the rainbows afterward. We found the town itself to be charming. Do visit La Cantina del Miele for honey tastings and demos (preferably with a translator).

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews