We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glamptastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bot Conan Lodge

The view from above glamping site.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from above glamping site.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
The view from above glamping site.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
9 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Fouesnant, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Robert M
2 reviews
“Glamptastic”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic week glamping with family. Arnaud has great setup. We stayed in Archipel tents which were very comfortable and had lovely week lazing round campsite, local beaches and nearby towns. Very family friendly place and would definitely recommend.
Rob

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodietran...
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Such a lovely relaxing place. The children loved it too.Everything you need for a family holiday. Beautiful beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsreb
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Thank you to Arnaud and his staff for a wonderful holiday. After a very long journey from Calais we arrived in Beg Meil and found ourselves completely lost! We phoned Arnaud and he immediately came and met us and guided us to Bot Conan Lodge - this was extremely kind and we were very grateful! The site is beautiful and we were lucky enough to stay in both a Safari Lodge and Atoll Tent, which were both wonderful. The beautiful beach is seconds away from the site and it is easy to walk or cycle to the local towns. The site is amazing and we look forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was lovely
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berber B
1 review
“Beautiful, nice and quite campsite for luxury camping”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great week at Bot Conan Lodge. Very beautiful, quiet and pieceful camping area, just near the beach. The campsite is nice and very clean, with all facilities to be wished for on a campsite, such as a private beach, a sun terrace, kayaks, sauna, hottub, little rabbits and table tennis. Lovely villages and great restaurants in the area. I would definitely recommend Bot Conan Lodge for those who like to go glamping.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Don't tell anyone about this place it is too good to share!”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Bot Conan "glamping" site is amazing. My husband and I have visited for the past three years and took our daughter, son-in law and grandchildren this time. Everyone loved the place with it's safe and quiet beach, friendly owner, staff and fantastic Archipel tents. Well done again Arnaud and team...we look forward to seeing the new terrace next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bad weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Many thanks Linda ; it's a great pleasure to have you come back and again.
Arnaud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing