We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
42
97
60
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
97
60
31
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I am an American traveling through France and have stayed at several Ibis Budget Hotels. This Ibis Budget has rooms a little bigger than the norm. The hotel was clean and I think that the internet is a notch above the usual Ibis budget. Though undergoing some renovations in the public areas, my stay was great. The hotel is located on the edge of town with several chain restaurants within a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Great access near the northern approach to Pau, restuarants short drive, views of the Pyranees when leaving the hotel in the morning,
Pau historic 5 min drive. Pyranees and snow 1 hr.

Enjoyed our stay and excelent value,

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alanaH2797QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

A little drive out of the main town of Pau to get to the hotel, but lovely setting with views of fields and mountains. We had a standard room (bed and bunk) and a family room with double bed, bunk, and bed settee with trundle under which converted to a proper single bed. Ample room for us all, and very comfortable. Good size bathroom with shower over bath (had non-slip base which was very safe for children). Only negative was no bathmat for floor in family room, so had to "borrow" a towel from the other room we had to use on the floor. Patio doors (no windows) leading onto a narrow balcony so if you want fresh air be aware that these doors have to be kept open overnight. We had to move the bed settee over the opening and pile up with cushions to prevent children accessing the balcony during the night, as we were on the third floor. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Have a room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank editom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Another hotel let us down after midnight the Ibis opened its arms to us and saved us. The room was just what we needed, bed was good slept soundly with no disturbance. They did not rush us out the next day and helped us with everything. You can't beat someone at the desk all night. We will be using Ibis more often especially in France.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stanislaw Romek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Room Tip: Go to the nearby Ibis of Novotel!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews