We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cabin - lovely area”
other travellers have booked this property
Brand new kitchen with dishwasher, ceramic hob, fan over, fridge/freezer etc
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brand new kitchen with dishwasher, ceramic hob, fan over, fridge/freezer etc
Also a washer dryer Lounge with 32' TV, electric 'wood burning stove', two comfy sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Brand new kitchen with dishwasher, ceramic hob, fan over, fridge/freezer etc
Also a washer dryer
Lounge with 32' TV, electric 'wood burning stove', two comfy sofas
Cosy in the winter, airy in the summer. Heating in every room.
We're chicken-mad round here!
Master double bedroom - light and airy
King sized bed, quality mattress, goose down pillows, down and feather duvet - sleep well!
En-suite, vanity unit and plenty of drawers and hanging space
Bunk beds for the children
Power shower
Heated towel rails in both bathrooms
Accommodation layout (not quite to scale but nearly)
The cabin is tucked away in its own private garden
It might have a flat roof but you would never know inside - it should be called the Tardis!
Main house in the summer
Golly and Coco will give you a warm welcome. If you are not into dogs please let us know.
Chicks in the spring - come and help us collect eggs
Horses in the paddock to enjoy (sadly not to ride - there is riding nearby)
Lovely garden to enjoy
More gardens....
Lovely New Forest  - less than 15 minutes away
Damerham's Norman  church - a pleasant 15 minute walk away (longer if you divert to the Compasses!)
Stunning Salisbury Cathedral - 22 minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Damerham, Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SarahHawk...
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy cabin - lovely area”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just had another fab week at this cabin and loved everything about it. Lovely accommodation, area and certainly dog friendly & owner Alison is very friendly & helpful. would highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the seclusion & area
Liked least: liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you so much Sarah. So glad you had a great time with us - and for a second time! I do hope you come and stay again. Maybe our log cabin will be up by then!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahHawk...
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb holiday,lovely accommodation,very relaxing!”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We spent a wonderful week in this cabin with our Yorkie puppy.Everything and more than you could wish for...Ali was very accomodating and made us feel so welcome.Very comfortable accommodation in a peaceful setting. Could not fault anything...we will definitely be returning!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
What can i say to a review like that but THANK YOU! it is so gratifying to see guests enjoying themselves and at this time of year too. I will look forward to hosting you again and seeing how your sweet little puppy has developed. Until then....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to return home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review KS. I am thrilled you think us the best - it's made my day! Even better that you will be back - we very much enjoyed having you all to stay (as did our dogs!!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becky W
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real escape to the country”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I stayed at October House Holiday Cabin with our 3 month old baby and dog.
The accommodation is cosy and very well presented. The garden is enclosed and is a great size. We loved playing games and running around after the dog, safe in the knowledge that he couldn't escape!
Our baby was fascinated by the chickens and we very much enjoyed the fresh eggs.
Alison and Richard were extremely welcoming and helpful and were keen to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

There are lots of local walks and the pubs in the area are just gorgeous! The new forest is a short drive away and it is only around half an hour to the coast. A great location.

Overall a lovely stay.

Thank you Ally x

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon D
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent! wonderful welcome, very comfortable accomodation”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had 4 night break and were warmly greeted by Alison and found all the essentials and much more waiting for us, Even free range eggs from her hens and a full bowl of fruit.
Everywhere was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Ideal situation for touring the New Forrest.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing