We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located near seminar venue”
Review of Basa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Basa Hotel
Ranked #21 of 31 Kalibo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 July 2017

The conference I had to attend was at Aklan State University - CIT and so chose the most decent, affordable hotel nearest to the venue. Basa Hotel was a 3-minute tryke ride away. The room was spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Cable TV was available. There was ample room in the bath and toilet too. The staff was courteous and quick to respond to favors. The food was very good; you are more than satisfied when you finish. The hotel did not have a lot of occupants at that time and so, there was not a lot of activity going on. We got to rest well overnight. My only complaint was that they didn't have the aircon on at the lobby the whole day.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NelsonAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

I was very disappointed with the facilities of BASA HOTEL! Especially our room, we got a lot of terrifying experiences; there's a lot of lizards and small cockroaches inside the room and the the toilet also got unexplained smell plus the water pressure of shower got very very low, the aircondition unit is too noisy we couldn't sleep properly! Even if the price is cheap i think we dont deserves these kind of experiences.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bonjie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

The service staff is quite friendly but the facilities of the hotel really need a lot of improvement. The furniture is very very very old, TV is like from 20-30 yrs ago,and the paint of the wall is old, the air conditioner is also very noisy all the time. At night, there is also many wall lizards in the room.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Howiehao55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Its worth the money. What I like about this hotel is they have a hot and cold shower and they are very accommodating and polite. Its near from the airport and they also strong wifi connection everywhere.

Room Tip: 1st floor is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank genedel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We rented 2 rooms for one night before a morning flight and received a warm welcome. Rooms are basic but good for the price. We liked the breakfast and the hotel manager drove us for free to Kalibo airport.
We enjoyed evening pizzas and squid dish. For poker players, the hotel organises evening tournaments.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank vietvacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalibo hotels
1.7 km away
Oliveros Place
Oliveros Place
#4 of 31 in Kalibo
25 reviews
0.8 km away
La Trinidad Pension House
La Trinidad Pension House
#11 of 31 in Kalibo
2 reviews
1.2 km away
Ati-Atihan Festival Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Kalibo Hotel
Kalibo Hotel
#5 of 31 in Kalibo
64 reviews
0 km away
Discover Boracay Hotel
Discover Boracay Hotel
#15 of 31 in Kalibo
22 reviews
1.8 km away
Garcia Legaspi Mansion
Garcia Legaspi Mansion
#24 of 31 in Kalibo
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basa Hotel

Address: Andagao, Kalibo, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Kalibo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Kalibo
Price Range: $33 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Basa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Basa Hotel is one of the best hotels in Kalibo. Clean, safe and beautiful offering free pick up and drop off to Kalibo Airport. We have a top restaurant and bar with nightly entertainment. We will do all we can for any special needs you may have. We have great rooms for family, couples and singles. Thank you for looking at Basa Hotel and we look forward to making your stay in Kalibo the best stay you can have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Basa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing