We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
6
10
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
10
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

I was very disappointed with the facilities of BASA HOTEL! Especially our room, we got a lot of terrifying experiences; there's a lot of lizards and small cockroaches inside the room and the the toilet also got unexplained smell plus the water pressure of shower got very very low, the aircondition unit is too noisy we couldn't sleep properly! Even if the price is cheap i think we dont deserves these kind of experiences.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BonjieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

The service staff is quite friendly but the facilities of the hotel really need a lot of improvement. The furniture is very very very old, TV is like from 20-30 yrs ago,and the paint of the wall is old, the air conditioner is also very noisy all the time. At night, there is also many wall lizards in the room.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Howiehao55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Its worth the money. What I like about this hotel is they have a hot and cold shower and they are very accommodating and polite. Its near from the airport and they also strong wifi connection everywhere.

Room tip: 1st floor is a good choice
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank genedel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We rented 2 rooms for one night before a morning flight and received a warm welcome. Rooms are basic but good for the price. We liked the breakfast and the hotel manager drove us for free to Kalibo airport.
We enjoyed evening pizzas and squid dish. For poker players, the hotel organises evening tournaments.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vietvacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

why I chose to stayed in this hotel for the following reasons:
1. best value for my money. we are a family of 8 (7adults and 1baby) so i reserved 2 family rooms.
2. good location..its just 10minutes away from the airport. and 3-5minutes by trike to Gaisano Mall and public Market for pasalubong
3. small but nice and clean rooms
4. friendly staff are very accomodating.
5. overall we had a restful night.
i will surely book in this hotel again when ill be in kalibo

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Winona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews