We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
6
10
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
10
5
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We rented 2 rooms for one night before a morning flight and received a warm welcome. Rooms are basic but good for the price. We liked the breakfast and the hotel manager drove us for free to Kalibo airport.
We enjoyed evening pizzas and squid dish. For poker players, the hotel organises evening tournaments.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank vietvacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

why I chose to stayed in this hotel for the following reasons:
1. best value for my money. we are a family of 8 (7adults and 1baby) so i reserved 2 family rooms.
2. good location..its just 10minutes away from the airport. and 3-5minutes by trike to Gaisano Mall and public Market for pasalubong
3. small but nice and clean rooms
4. friendly staff are very accomodating.
5. overall we had a restful night.
i will surely book in this hotel again when ill be in kalibo

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Winona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

This is easily one of the worst hotels in Kalibo. The facade will fool you to think that the facilities are top notch but, it will only leave you disappointed. Is more like a pensionne house than a hotel.

Book only as a last choice.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank dakoy_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We stayed in this hotel for a night before and after Boracay as transit between. It's a basic hotel in a very good location as it is a few mins ride by tricycle away from the Kalibo International Airport, Bakhawan Eco Park and the Aklan Animal Rescue and Rehabilitation Centre (a few places that we visited while in Kalibo)

Simple, clean, basic with very good service.The front desk assistants were so helpful and always greeted us with smiles. Also, to add that the food in Abre Gana (the restaurant/bar behind the hotel) was really good too! And again, with the most friendly and helpful serving staff.

The only downside would have to be the noise levels during the weekend from the band at the restaurant/bar. We were originally put in a room that was at the back close to it and the noise level was just too loud to bare! We understood that there was an event that night and music went throughout the night for it but we just could not fall asleep! But they were kind enough to transfer us to another room that was at the front of the hotel instead.

So a tip would be that please do not book rooms located towards the back of the hotel, especially during the weekends as the noise level from the restaurant/bar band is just too much to take.

Overall, we had an enjoyable and comfortable stay and will surely miss the friendly staff at Basa Hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms at the back of the hotel. Noise levels are awful during the weekends at night (due to band from the restaurant/bar behind the hotel)
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KeishaTait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Ms Rai Aguirre is the best front desk associate any hotel could ever have. She entertains guests and treats them as her bestfriends. She answers queries politely. She smiles adorably. She makes Basa Hotel the best hotel on this side of the planet. The owner is very nice too. He picked us up at where we were and brought us to their hotel. That's what you call caring for your guests.

Room Tip: The hotel was devastated during the onslaught of typhoons Frank and Yolanda, so the wi-fi in the 2nd and 3rd rooms are not functioning at the moment. Better to stay at the rooms in the first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank PepeLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews