We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the airport”
Review of Basa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Basa Hotel
Ranked #21 of 32 Kalibo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Its worth the money. What I like about this hotel is they have a hot and cold shower and they are very accommodating and polite. Its near from the airport and they also strong wifi connection everywhere.

Room Tip: 1st floor is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank genedel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We rented 2 rooms for one night before a morning flight and received a warm welcome. Rooms are basic but good for the price. We liked the breakfast and the hotel manager drove us for free to Kalibo airport.
We enjoyed evening pizzas and squid dish. For poker players, the hotel organises evening tournaments.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank vietvacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

why I chose to stayed in this hotel for the following reasons:
1. best value for my money. we are a family of 8 (7adults and 1baby) so i reserved 2 family rooms.
2. good location..its just 10minutes away from the airport. and 3-5minutes by trike to Gaisano Mall and public Market for pasalubong
3. small but nice and clean rooms
4. friendly staff are very accomodating.
5. overall we had a restful night.
i will surely book in this hotel again when ill be in kalibo

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Winona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

This is easily one of the worst hotels in Kalibo. The facade will fool you to think that the facilities are top notch but, it will only leave you disappointed. Is more like a pensionne house than a hotel.

Book only as a last choice.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank dakoy_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We stayed in this hotel for a night before and after Boracay as transit between. It's a basic hotel in a very good location as it is a few mins ride by tricycle away from the Kalibo International Airport, Bakhawan Eco Park and the Aklan Animal Rescue and Rehabilitation Centre (a few places that we visited while in Kalibo)

Simple, clean, basic with very good service.The front desk assistants were so helpful and always greeted us with smiles. Also, to add that the food in Abre Gana (the restaurant/bar behind the hotel) was really good too! And again, with the most friendly and helpful serving staff.

The only downside would have to be the noise levels during the weekend from the band at the restaurant/bar. We were originally put in a room that was at the back close to it and the noise level was just too loud to bare! We understood that there was an event that night and music went throughout the night for it but we just could not fall asleep! But they were kind enough to transfer us to another room that was at the front of the hotel instead.

So a tip would be that please do not book rooms located towards the back of the hotel, especially during the weekends as the noise level from the restaurant/bar band is just too much to take.

Overall, we had an enjoyable and comfortable stay and will surely miss the friendly staff at Basa Hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms at the back of the hotel. Noise levels are awful during the weekends at night (due t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KeishaTait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalibo hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#2 of 4 in Kalibo
6 reviews
0.8 km away
La Trinidad Pension House
La Trinidad Pension House
#12 of 32 in Kalibo
2 reviews
1.7 km away
Oliveros Place
Oliveros Place
#5 of 32 in Kalibo
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Kalibo Hotel
Kalibo Hotel
#4 of 32 in Kalibo
64 reviews
1.2 km away
Ati-Atihan Festival Hotel
1.2 km away
Papierus Pensionne
Papierus Pensionne
#1 of 32 in Kalibo
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basa Hotel

Address: Andagao, Kalibo, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Kalibo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Kalibo
Price Range: AU$29 - AU$43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Basa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Basa Hotel is one of the best hotels in Kalibo. Clean, safe and beautiful offering free pick up and drop off to Kalibo Airport. We have a top restaurant and bar with nightly entertainment. We will do all we can for any special needs you may have. We have great rooms for family, couples and singles. Thank you for looking at Basa Hotel and we look forward to making your stay in Kalibo the best stay you can have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Agoda so you can book your Basa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing