We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family & Friends holiday”
other traveller has booked this property
The Barn Owl Lodge (3 bedrooms, sleeps 6) 7 other lodges to choose from
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn Owl Lodge (3 bedrooms, sleeps 6) 7 other lodges to choose from
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
The Barn Owl Lodge (3 bedrooms, sleeps 6) 7 other lodges to choose from
Canoeing here at the farm, explore the amazing River Brue and Somerset Levels
Kayaking on the Brue
Air Rifle and Air Pistol Target Shooting here at the farm
Glastonbury Torr as featured in the Olympics 9 miles from Wall Eden Holidays
Lovely walk along the river bank
KIng Alfred the great Burnt the Cake here
Grey Lake Nature Reserve (7 miles from Wall Eden Farm Holidays)
Burnham on sea, sea front (3 miles from Wall Eden)
Burnham on Sea 3 miles from Wall Eden Farm
The river Brue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
20 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy_OBri...
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Family & Friends holiday”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Wall Eden Farm over the Easter holidays. Three families hired 3 cabins, the book process was easy and the team at the farm were great in putting us all together and helping with BBQ requirements!

The site itself is peaceful and well positioned close to Brean, Wookey, Cheddar etc which is great.

A few of our group did the archery one day and had a brilliant time. It was well organised and thought out for kids which was great.

The only thing which would have been good was shorter boat hire, the blocks are 4 hours or all day which if you have younger kids is too long. Also a campfire area would have been brilliant! Everything else is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Hi Lucy,

Thank-you for your lovely review! I'm so glad that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and made use of our fantastic facilities on offer!

Many thanks for your suggestions; we're always looking for new ways to improve our farm so your ideas really help!

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon!

Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bileighwo...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Couldn't rate the stay any better!! Absolutely beautiful site! We stayed in one of the new pods and it was kitted out perfectly! Lovely sized bed, kitchen with all utensils and crockery and shower room with everything you need. Very clean site and loved the touch with the sheep! Fantastic staff who were always happy to help! And loads to do! We can't wait to come back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Hi Bileigh,

Many thanks for your wonderful review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of our fantastic facilities on offer! I'll be sure to pass on your great feedback to the rest of the team!

We'd love to see you all again soon!

Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerysmt
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic little getaway”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Booked through Wowcher and was extremely pleased with the spacious glamping pod, extremely cute sheep and calves and the hot tub was a great bonus. The pods overlook the pond, which is a far better view in my opinion than the larger lodges. We also went canoeing and the owner (sorry, can't remember the name) gave us full instructions and safety gear.

We had a great time just relaxing and enjoying our surroundings - we will be back for a winter break!

Big thanks to Kiira for arranging our breakfast hamper and giving us the grand tour. Lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDS992015
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We visited from Australia to stay with our extended family and we couldn't fault Wall Eden. The cabins were clean, spacious and well supplied, easily accommodating our family. The grounds were just beautiful - our boys loved the random sheep wandering around and our parents spent hours watching the kingfisher on the water. The facilities were fantastic - canoeing upstream in the peace and tranquility of the surrounds, learning the skills or archery, rifle and pistol shooting under the patient guidance of Andrew and wandering around the grounds checking out the chickens - just perfect! We would definitely love to come back again sometime. Five stars!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPal2013
Hockley Heath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked a log cabin for 2 adults one child and an elderly neighbour, we also took along our 2 small dogs. The cabin owner was very friendly and we were greeted by flowers and a chocolate cake on our arrival. The cabin had everything you need and the beds were extremely comfy. On site there were many activities plus a converted barn area with a games room and hot tub, all very rustic. 3 very large sheep were walking around who were very friendly. The only problem we had was the dogs, the cabin is dog friendly and understandably they need to be kept on the lead due to the sheep. This meant carefully negotiating your exit from the cabin to ensure the dogs did not run out. The cabin has ample room around it to have a fenced in area so the dogs could run free and be let out in the morning with having to put their leads on. We stopped on quite a damp but warm weekend, the cabin got very warm and stuffy inside very quickly, we would have loved to have the front doors open as well as the windows but not having an enclosed area for the dogs prevented us doing this. We would love to go again but could only consider it if there was an enclosed area around the cabin for the dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely relaxing cabin in a rural area.
Liked least: The inconvenience of no enclosed dog area around the cabin
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you again to our dear guests who write reviews. We understand how important it is to have genuine feedback from our guests.

Kind Regards Andy and all at Wall Eden Farm Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing