We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family holiday”
other traveller has booked this property
The Barn Owl Lodge (3 bedrooms, sleeps 6) 7 other lodges to choose from
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn Owl Lodge (3 bedrooms, sleeps 6) 7 other lodges to choose from
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
The Barn Owl Lodge (3 bedrooms, sleeps 6) 7 other lodges to choose from
Canoeing here at the farm, explore the amazing River Brue and Somerset Levels
Kayaking on the Brue
Air Rifle and Air Pistol Target Shooting here at the farm
Glastonbury Torr as featured in the Olympics 9 miles from Wall Eden Holidays
Lovely walk along the river bank
KIng Alfred the great Burnt the Cake here
Grey Lake Nature Reserve (7 miles from Wall Eden Farm Holidays)
Burnham on sea, sea front (3 miles from Wall Eden)
Burnham on Sea 3 miles from Wall Eden Farm
The river Brue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
20 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TDS992015
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We visited from Australia to stay with our extended family and we couldn't fault Wall Eden. The cabins were clean, spacious and well supplied, easily accommodating our family. The grounds were just beautiful - our boys loved the random sheep wandering around and our parents spent hours watching the kingfisher on the water. The facilities were fantastic - canoeing upstream in the peace and tranquility of the surrounds, learning the skills or archery, rifle and pistol shooting under the patient guidance of Andrew and wandering around the grounds checking out the chickens - just perfect! We would definitely love to come back again sometime. Five stars!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPal2013
Hockley Heath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked a log cabin for 2 adults one child and an elderly neighbour, we also took along our 2 small dogs. The cabin owner was very friendly and we were greeted by flowers and a chocolate cake on our arrival. The cabin had everything you need and the beds were extremely comfy. On site there were many activities plus a converted barn area with a games room and hot tub, all very rustic. 3 very large sheep were walking around who were very friendly. The only problem we had was the dogs, the cabin is dog friendly and understandably they need to be kept on the lead due to the sheep. This meant carefully negotiating your exit from the cabin to ensure the dogs did not run out. The cabin has ample room around it to have a fenced in area so the dogs could run free and be let out in the morning with having to put their leads on. We stopped on quite a damp but warm weekend, the cabin got very warm and stuffy inside very quickly, we would have loved to have the front doors open as well as the windows but not having an enclosed area for the dogs prevented us doing this. We would love to go again but could only consider it if there was an enclosed area around the cabin for the dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely relaxing cabin in a rural area.
Liked least: The inconvenience of no enclosed dog area around the cabin
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you again to our dear guests who write reviews. We understand how important it is to have genuine feedback from our guests.

Kind Regards Andy and all at Wall Eden Farm Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tootusCor...
cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Wall Eden for two nights in one of the Glamping Pods. What an amazing experience. We arrived a little later than expected to be greeted by Andy who was friendly and helpful. I loved the pod from the minute we stepped inside and was surprised by the amount of space there was inside. Lovely and clean and modern. Every facility you need including a T.V. Just outside there was a very large pond with Canadian geese and 3 resident goats roaming free, who came over to say hello on several occasions, which I just loved. We took 3 dogs with us and they loved the grounds and walks around there. We went canoeing down the river whilst there, and Andy kindly let us park in the barn where it was nice and cool for the dogs. It was so peaceful and we managed to spot a kingfisher too. The next day we did Archery and Pistol Shooting. Dave was very professinal and knowlegable when dealing with both activities and we had such a laugh, it was very enjoyable doing them both considering I have never done either of them before. My only complaint is that we were not there long enough, and we will definitely be returning, absolutely loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, rustic, wildlife and activities
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libby8787
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just stayed for 3 nights at Wall Eden Farm. Lodges were very comfortable and extremely well fitted out with good facilities, luxury towels, bedlinen kitchen amenities. Lovely family run farm run by Andrew who couldnt do enough to help us, activities are well thought out and extremely good value. Very peaceful with good areas to visit like Glastonbury, Bath and Burnham on Sea. Definately recommend either staying in a 2 berth glamping pod or a 3/4 bedroom lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The goats and peaceful tranquility.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
I would like to say its a huge pleasure and privileged, to be able to work in such a lovely place and meet people from all over the world.
Many thanks for writing a lovely review.

Kind Regards Wall Eden farm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
715joanne
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“lovely large lodge well equipped and very peaceful.”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed with family and we had a lovely relaxing stay. Dave was very helpful and nothing was to much trouble. There were lots of activities on site but we were there for a quiet stay which we definitely got. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: working on site but did not ruin our stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing