We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant weekend with 18 friends. Highly...”
other traveller has booked this property
The Barn Owl Lodge (3 bedrooms, sleeps 6) 7 other lodges to choose from
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn Owl Lodge (3 bedrooms, sleeps 6) 7 other lodges to choose from
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
The Barn Owl Lodge (3 bedrooms, sleeps 6) 7 other lodges to choose from
Canoeing here at the farm, explore the amazing River Brue and Somerset Levels
Kayaking on the Brue
Air Rifle and Air Pistol Target Shooting here at the farm
Glastonbury Torr as featured in the Olympics 9 miles from Wall Eden Holidays
Lovely walk along the river bank
KIng Alfred the great Burnt the Cake here
Grey Lake Nature Reserve (7 miles from Wall Eden Farm Holidays)
Burnham on sea, sea front (3 miles from Wall Eden)
Burnham on Sea 3 miles from Wall Eden Farm
The river Brue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
20 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jetsetter...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant weekend with 18 friends. Highly recommend Wall Eden Farm”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great weekend at Wall Eden Farm with a large group of 18 for my friend's birthday. Andrew went out of his way to ensure that we had a great weekend - from organizing archery and shooting (highly recommended), to suggesting local pubs and even a running route.

The lodges are clean and comfortable - with really nice bathrooms and sitting room/kitchen area. We had plenty to keep us entertained over the weekend and the sauna and hot tub are a great touch.

Would definitely recommend Wall Eden for a large group of friends! Thanks for a brilliant weekend

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We enjoy making our guests experiance enjoyable and fun

Best Wishes Andrew and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halinanov...
1 review
“Brilliant weekend”
Reviewed 17 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We went as a group of 18 this weekend and had a fantastic time. Andy the owner was really friendly and very helpful. Shooting and archery were great fun, we also enjoyed the hot tub and sauna. Brilliant weekend in a lovely location.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Wall Eden farm would like to say thank you for taking part in organised activities.
Thanks once again Andrew and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicholas6...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing retreat! Totally worth the money.”
Reviewed 6 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

It was a last minute idea to take two days away for my girlfriends birthday with 10 other friends ranging between 23-25. We decided on a log cabin retreat in the South-East and wrote down a few numbers to call the next day. When we spoke to Andy on the phone he was very laid back and friendly. He calmly described his usual practice of paying a deposit etc.

As we were so late notice, we thought it might be a problem but Andy broke his usual protocol and happily agreed to bend the price a bit and let us pay on the day! He really made our planning process easier.

When we finally arrived, we called Andy and he quickly sent Katrina over to show us around. She was really informative and chilled about the whole affair. Katrina made us aware of all the local hotspots and informed us that Andy would be on hand to help tomorrow.

There is a supermarket close by so sorting breakfast was easy and all the appliances worked perfectly. Andy sorted us out with shooting and archery. The equipment was great and andy's a good teacher.

To top the trip off, there was a sauna and hottub. The hottub was a little cold, and the lighting was a bit poor, but Katrina did say they were working on it. I don't think we were using it properly! The next day Andy let us go fishing in the lake.

In summary, the atmosphere is very tranquil and private. It's very much a self-catered venue which allowed us to plan our own days, but Andy or Katrina are always on hand to help out. I advise writing a inventory and plan of action for the weekend to enhance your experience!

Cheers Andy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lodge was amazing
Liked least: On site lighting could have been a little better.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
We always looking for ways to improve our guests experiance. keeping on top of the game is challenging, but makes it all worthwhile when guests show their appreciation.

Regards Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redxcat
surrey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect for groups of any variety and size”
Reviewed 6 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

we had a group of 17 females stay here for a friends hen do. are ages ranged from 19 to 32 and some of the group are now mums, so quit a different mix. this is why its so good a place for group. each cabin hold a different amount so you can all go in groups that fit you best but they are still close enough it takes seconds to get to each other but if you need some quite you have enough space to get away.
Andy the owner was great and really made us feel special and welcome. the activity's were great and we made use of the hot tube.
all in all a really lovely place to stay.
cant thank them enough for making the weekend so special.
one small tip, to pick up the wifi you need to be close to the barn so make sure you get one of the cabins not by river as we could pick it up in them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: shooting
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
It's great to have guests along to celebrate their events at Wall Eden Holidays. So thank you for choosing Wall Eden Farm

Regards Andy and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming complex in the green grass of Somerset”
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Wall Eden Farm's cabins are somewhat contrasting in their modesty and feeling of something approaching luxury. In fact, the whole site follows this general idea too. Those wanting something unfussy and simple can enjoy the wooden structures, extensive (without being overblown facilities), honesty shop and rolling grasses between the cabins. If something a little more is required however, well one is provided with access to a hot tub, sauna and activities like pottery and archery.

The site itself is located is an area replete with typically British style walks, farms, the gushing river and a reassuring amount of wildlife. Obviously it is not suited to those wanting more intense hedonistic experiences, but acts as a beautiful retreat for friends to spend some relaxed hours or families and lovers to enjoy a restful getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2013
Thank you please keep writing your reviews about our warm and cosy cabins at Wall Eden Farm. Holidays
Many thanks Andy and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing