We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best self catering accommodation”
other traveller has booked this property
The Barn Owl Lodge (3 bedrooms, sleeps 6) 7 other lodges to choose from
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn Owl Lodge (3 bedrooms, sleeps 6) 7 other lodges to choose from
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
The Barn Owl Lodge (3 bedrooms, sleeps 6) 7 other lodges to choose from
Canoeing here at the farm, explore the amazing River Brue and Somerset Levels
Kayaking on the Brue
Air Rifle and Air Pistol Target Shooting here at the farm
Glastonbury Torr as featured in the Olympics 9 miles from Wall Eden Holidays
Lovely walk along the river bank
KIng Alfred the great Burnt the Cake here
Grey Lake Nature Reserve (7 miles from Wall Eden Farm Holidays)
Burnham on sea, sea front (3 miles from Wall Eden)
Burnham on Sea 3 miles from Wall Eden Farm
The river Brue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
20 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nayeem S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the best self catering accommodation”
Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Hi,

I found Wall Eden farms online and gave a call to Mr. Andrew. Right from the word hello, Andrew made me feel comfortable. I went with a group of 11 friends. Andrew greeted us and along with him some sheeps and other farm animals. Andrew showed us the accommodation. We stayed in Barn Owl and Dragonfly cottages, we were amazed to see the cleanliness and ambience of the cottages. The cottages had floor heating and beds were cozy. Temperature outside was hovering around 0 degree celcius but once we entered the cottage we couldn't feel anything. You can buy some of the basic food such as milk, juice, breakfast, farm eggs, etc from the shop inside.
Each cottage had 1 double bedroom and two twin bedrooms. Bathrooms were hygienic and spacious. TV with Freeview and sofas. The kitchen was clean and you get much more than basic kitchen cookery items. If you want to try any culinary skills then you will find all the items that are necessary.
We wanted to try Archery. Since we were trying for the first time, Andrew gave us some safety tips. Even though Andrew had to leave for his friend's marriage, he was patient and taught each and every one of us basic archery skills. He arranged for all the necessary items for our stay before leaving. He got us some wood for a bonfire (but the rain and wind had other plans) and fishing rods.
Asda is 10 min drive nearby so you don't have to worry about basic necessities. We tried our hands at fishing but I think fishes were much more intelligent than us. Exactly, we couldn't catch one. Sheeps love bread and they ate some breads from our hands and it was great.

The whole experience was amazing to say the least. We could just stay for one night but we are definitely planning to stay longer during summer time. Andrew was best in hospitality. It will be the best place for families with or without kids, boys or girls night out and during the music festival time.

A good accommodation is really necessary when you cannot predict the weather. I would suggest staying on Wall Eden farms than any other Bed and Breakfasts if one has a choice between the two.

A picture perfect memorable experience with friends and it wouldn't have been possible without Wall Eden farms accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area was peaceful and relaxing. The experience of living in a countryside. We got much more than what we asked for.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2012
A BIG thank you to our guests who shown their appreciation by writing a review.

This help our new guests know what we are really like.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Popsiwops...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation. Tranquill setting. Friendly and helpful owner.”
Reviewed 21 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We have stayed many times at Wall Eden and always enjoy a restful and relaxing time. The location is rural with sheep and chickens on the farm. However, it is close to many of the popular seaside resorts, Burnham-on-Sea is a short drive away. Over the 3 years we have been visiting Wall Eden we have found lots of other places to visit, the surrounding countryside is fantastic. This time we went to Kilve and Cheddar Gorge, two new ventures for us and still plenty more to explore. On site, the accommodation is a real home from home, nice touches such as washing up liquid, tea and coffee are available. The cabins are cosy in the colder months and lovely in the summer, the verandahs are great for an early morning cuppa! There are nice walks along the river Brue to be enjoyed and plenty of wildlife to look out for. Andrew, the owner, is friendly and welcoming, always happy to offer advice if needed. The hot tub and new sauna are great and we have also enjoyed learning archery on our visits. I would recommend this venue to young and old alike!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
There is so much here to offer so please ask and we will do our best to help.

Kind Regards Andy and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpenwest
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place for a young family”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What a brilliant place for a young family! We thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet of the farm, and taking walks with the children across the fields and along the river in such a beautiful (car-free!) setting. Our cabin was spacious, which meant we could totally enjoy our holiday, and it actually felt luxurious. One of our favourite things was the hot tub, in the evening, with a glass of wine, we could totally relax after a lovely day on the beach. The local pubs are also fantastic, recommend the one in the village (sorry, can't remember the name, but you'll find it!) and the food there is great, also very child-friendly.
The owners of Wall Eden were really helpful and very welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and they went out of their way to show us around and ensure we got the most out of our holiday. The children loved the friendly chickens and sheep, which really added to their holiday, and they are still talking about them! It was great to send the children to buy our eggs at the on-site farm shop with competitions about "which chicken laid this one"?
All in all a brilliant holiday and one that we'll be booking again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabins
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
we get all sorts of people here at Wall Eden and its a real pleasure to welcome them all.

Kind Regards Andrew and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzyhas
Dawlish
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous place, magical atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Seems Trip Advisor didn't put this review up for the whole holiday park, so here it is again, because they were just BRILLIANT!!!! What a beautiful, magical place. We were greeted warmly, first by the sheep and lambs who trotted up to our car to check us out! Then by the farmer who owns this beautiful holiday park. The holiday park (Wall Eden Farm) is quite small - I think just 6 or 7 cabins, arranged around a river bend, and we felt like we were really in the middle of where it all happens for wildlife around here. We saw kingfishers, badgers, and I thought I saw an otter! It was truly beautiful. Inside the cabin, just as great. Spacious and well-kept, with all the mod-cons you could want.
Love the hot-tub too! Will we be back? You bet!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Such warm friendly people running the park, a beautiful setting too. Total relaxation
Liked least: Nothing, had a lovely time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
We have something very special here at Wall Eden Farm. We love to share it! Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing