We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Short stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Aubyns Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Aubyns Guest House
Ranked #1 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Short stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We visited for a relaxing break and were kept lovely and warm (during this cold spell) and very well fed. Steve and Mark were extremely helpful and friendly and the hotel is literally 1minute from the seafront with a seaview from the room we were in.
Very good value for money!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    27
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
92
236
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

O.K so Burnham on sea isn't the most glamourous seaside resort in the world but if you do decide to visit it your choice of accommodation is limited,this guest house is perfect for location to the sea front and a five minute walk to the shops and pubs,the rooms are spotless,there is tea and coffee and a telly,the bathroom we had was small with a shower cubicle,soap and shampoo is provided.
They have a small indoor pool which was not open when we were there but looked nice.
There is plenty of free parking.
The breakfast is great and you are looked after very well.
It's hard to say much more about it,it is a good value home from home which we will definitely be coming back to.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed here for two nights from the 10th December and we were really impressed. The service was absolutely excellent. Steve and Mark were both really friendly and helpful throughout the stay and made us feel really welcome from the minute they opened the door. The guest house is located really close to the beach and to the town centre.

The room we stayed in had a four poster bed which was really comfortable. The rooms were well decorated and really clean. The breakfast was really tasty and served very quickly with lots of choice.

This is one of the best places I have stayed in and would happily make a return visit and recommend it to others.

It all helped to create the perfect, relaxing weekend :-)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Lincs, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

We were in Burnham for the fireworks and the carnival and St Aubyn's is ideally situated for both. We were given the very nice double poster room for our 3 night stay. There was a comfortable sofa. The bed had high quality bedding with a lovely mattress. The whole room was very comfortable and clean. The bathroom had no bath but a very good shower. It was bright and modern and reasonably roomy. The heating was fine, which is a major consideration in November.

Breakfast tables are numbered. Once you have ordered, your cooked food arrives very quickly. This is an unpretentious breakfast with no claims to local sourcing or organic this-and-that but it's well-cooked and presented. If you need to be on your way quickly you will appreciate the efficiency of the operation. You use the toaster yourself but we feel this is preferable to the cold toast rack served up at many B&Bs.

There is sufficient off-road parking. The house is pleasantly-appointed. Mark and Steve are helpful and pleasant. Cleanliness is first rate. All round, this B&B is hard to fault and great value. We will definitely make this our first choice for future carnival weekends.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiandLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

A warm welcome on arrival and service that makes you feel well looked after right from the start,
The Guest house is conveniently located a stones throw from the beach, town centre and local amenities, and is not too far from from attractions such as Bridgwater carnival, wookey hole, Cheddar Gorge, Weston Super Mare and Cribs causeway shopping Centre. The Guest house is a true seaside Gem with a homely feel that you often do not get from generic travel lodges and larger establishments, rooms are clean, well decorated and beautifully maintained. Tea and coffee making facilities were kept well stocked during the visit and Breakfast offers a good range of choice. St Aubyns Guest house in My opinion offers excellent service, quality and value for money and I will definatly be looking forward to staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
0.4 km away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
11.6 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
12.2 km away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#1 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfas...
#3 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.5 km away
Knights Rest
Knights Rest
#9 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
3.9 km away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Aubyns Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Aubyns Guest House

Property: St. Aubyns Guest House
Address: 11 Berrow Road, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Price range (per night): $111 - $130
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Aubyns Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This mature house was built at the turn of the 20th century and converted to a guest house in 2003. The house still retains many attractive period features. We do our best to maintain high standards throughout. We are ideally situated just a few minutes from the seafront, town centre, major shops, restaurants and pubs. All rooms are en-suite with LCD TV and Freeview, ample off-street parking and indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your St. Aubyns Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Aubyns Guest House Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing