We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whaaw they know food.”

Ristorante Tavernetta Al Tiglio D'Oro
Ranked #9 of 111 Restaurants in Montebelluna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 30 - USD 40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: When you travel trhough the boulevard that link together the centre of Montebelluna and the ancient village of Mercato Vecchio, you come across the well-known Tavernetta Al Tiglio D’Oro restaurant. It has a blooming terrace packed with colours, flowers and fragrances, which is used especially in summer to present creative buffet. Tradition and innovation follow the constant rhythm of the season, always offering genuine products, which come from our Region. We address special attention to the bride and the groom in both the menu and the decorations, we also put the same passion and detailed preparation in every family celebration. In our Restaurant we reserve particular attention to customer’s need, whom will always find a friendly and look after environment.
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Never argue with an Italian about food. Just follow the suggestions. I must say the best food I ever had, and believe me I know great food when I get it.
The service is super, the wine is super, everything is Super!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank jackbrorens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2015

The food and the quality of the food is excellent here but it is a bit pricey by Italian standards. That said, it's a great location on top of the hill and the service is good. Make sure you have your mozzie spray on though if you are eating outside.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brightonrob32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Had chance today to be back in this restaurant for lunch, nice and warm, even a camino inside, relaxing music all around, also is beautiful outdoor during summer. Now they also provide a daily menu if you are on a budget. Some more details

Parking: Excellent
Ambience: Excellent, I like it a lot, suitable for romance or business
Food quality: Excellent, their homemade tagliatelle were lovely
Food quantity: Excellent
Food presentation: Very Good
Time waited for order/food: Excellent
Cleanliness: Excellent
Service: Excellent
Kids entertainement: Not present
Bathroom: Good
Price: over average, but fair for what you get

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gianluca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

what an excellent meal we had here. Great friendly service and quality food. We where being spoilt with Amarone di Valpolicello, Ripasso and Prossecco wines flowing. the venue is also fantastic, stuck on a hill surrounded by trees and bushes, on felt lost.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShaunF429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I travel occasionally for business in Montebelluna, and the tavernetta is my favourite. I always find excellent food and service, in a very nice restaurant, suitable for either business or romantic dates, at a fair price. Don't miss it if You are passing by.

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gianluca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Tavernetta Al Tiglio D'Oro also viewed

Montebelluna, Province of Treviso
Montebelluna, Province of Treviso
 
Montebelluna, Province of Treviso
Montebelluna, Province of Treviso
 
Montebelluna, Province of Treviso
Montebelluna, Province of Treviso
 

Been to Ristorante Tavernetta Al Tiglio D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing