We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb location of an outstanding property...”
other travellers have booked this property
The best views for the best holidays
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The best views for the best holidays
Relaxing Enjoy the big blue!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The best views for the best holidays
Relaxing
Enjoy the big blue!
The beautiful square in front of the house
The spacious living room
Comfortable and cozy for enjoying time at home
Walking into the living room
Living area
The modern and spacious bedroom
Entrance to the en suite bathroom
The second en suite toilet and shower room
The en suite shower room in the master bedroom
Sink in the master bedroom
The bathroom in the master bedroom.
Relax and enjoy the views from the master bedroom
The breakfast area
The kitchen
The front door
The parking area
The street
The entrance hall
The second bedroom
Two large single beds
The entrance hall
The shower in the second bedroom
The views
Mediterranean Blue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Altea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SANDAX
Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb location of an outstanding property belonging to lovely people!”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the house to celebrate our wedding anniversary and to explore Altea. We were not disappointed! The house was a real home from home everything you could possibly want and much more! It was very clean,comfortable and Cosy. As others have said,the views from every window were brilliant ,the terrace was exceptional to view the beautiful sunrises, sunsets and moonlight nights which we were lucky to experience! We also watched the colourful pigeons being exercised and the bats. The location of the house to see all Altea,to frequent bars,restaurants and shopping areas was brilliant. We found to little supermarkets which sold everything, one on Placa de Cruz and the other on the street behind the Chrurch. Every place we ate was excellent quality and good value for money. Some were recommended by Sue others we took a chance and we're pleased we did! We walked everywhere taking our time to admire a view when we needed to catch our breath!
We found everyone in Altea very friendly and helpful, especially Sue and Peter who could not have been better informative hosts, met as strangers left as friends! We will return but hopefully for much longer than a week! Many thanks for a wonderful stay?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thank you both for such a wonderful review and for being such lovely guests. Thank you also for taking such wonderful care of our house. We did feel as though good friends were leaving when your stay ended. We look forward to seeing you again in the New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsetAng...
Dorset
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Sea Views to die for!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just returned from a tour of Spain and spent the last two nights at this lovely house in old town Altea. It's position is just fantastic with easy walks to restaurants and little shops. The whole bay of Altea can be seen from the top floor terrace .Views over pantiled roofs below. The house is spacious and sparkling clean. Susan was incredibly helpful regarding all our needs and even collected us from the airport. This has to be one of the most delightful resorts on the Costa Blanca. It takes about 10 mins to wander down the steep streets to the sea, a photo shoot at every bend! There are buses that do the climb back up if need be!! Missing the fabulous sunrises already!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Altea old town and view from terrace
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Thank you for your wonderful and enthusiastic review, coming from such well traveled ladies it was extra nice to read that you had enjoyed staying with us so much. We have to agree,our sea view is amazing, many of our guests tell us that enjoying a drink on the terrace is one of the highlights of their trip. We do hope to welcome you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John597
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful, authentic Spanish townhouse in charming Altea”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just back from Sue and Pete's lovely townhouse in Altea. I would seriously recommend a stay in Altea's old town to anyone who has not visited yet. The wealth of lovely bars and restaurants makes the old town an ideal destination for couples. Sue and Pete couldn't be more welcoming and this property does them proud. Scrupulously clean and well equipped, you couldn't have a better base to explore the delights of Altea and the surrounding area. That is if you can drag yourself away from stunning views from the balcony. Seriously recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your glowing review and for taking such great care of our home. We are so pleased that you enjoyed Altea and you stay in our house so much. We truly believe that the view from our terrace is one of the best in town, day or night, it is hard to beat. We have just received your reservation for 2016 and look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurahoun...
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful townhouse with amazing sea views”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have just come back after a wonderful stay with 3 friends at this beautiful property and am already rebooking for next year!! The property itself was of a very high standard especially for the price... Great value for your money. The location was perfect as it was within a 5 minute walk to the beach and new town and just a minutes walk from the picturesque old town of Altea. If you love to sit and watch the world go by whilst eating amazing food and drinking the superb Spanish wine then this really is the place for you. We made many trips to the local beach and yacht club as well as hiring a car and visiting some of the neighbouring towns. I have to say, I've never rented with people who have been so accommodating to all my needs, have given advice on the best places to go and go out of their way to make your holiday totally stress free. After some recent news reports in the UK, I was also very happy to see that this property was fully registered and licensed by the Spanish Tourist Board. In summary... Perfect location, perfect property and perfect hosts. I for one will be returning very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. Having lived permanently in Altea for the last 30 years, we were pleased to read how much you appreciated the fact that we meet and greet our clients personally and are able to offer them the added bonus of 24 hour assistance in case of emergency and also an insight into our wealth of local knowledge. The view from our terrace is amazing and it looked particularly beautiful at night lit with candles. We are pleased you enjoyed it to the full. The house offers two bathrooms and a third washroom which you confirmed was very useful to you all, especially during the evenings when you were getting ready to go out to dinner. Thank you for taking such great care of the house and for your smiles and friendly conversations. We hear constantly from our clients how much they appreciate the fact that we are a registered Tourist rental and that this gives them peace of mind. We are lucky to have many regular clients who return to us year after year, we have just received your booking request for 2016 , thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and it was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. You quickly found your way around town and thank you for mentioning that everything is within easy walking distance. We look forward to welcoming you all again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing