We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place. Great value for money.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonidas Hotel & Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Kos Town
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place. Great value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

I stayed in Leonidas Hotel and Studios with my girlfriend for one week in late June 2010. As we like Kos island very mush and we're not interesting in luxury hotels, we have stayed in a lot of different budget hotels in Kos, during the last couple of years. But Leonidas is the one that deserves the best compliments.

Rooms: Our room was clean and fully equipped with air-condition, fridge and television. It was spotesly cleaned everyday by a friendly housekeeper lady. The balcony was quite big and the bathroom in perfect condition and clean. Towels were changed every other day and sheets every three days.
Overall: Clean and comfortable room with nice colors.

Staff: The staff was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. They were ready to assist us in everything we needed and they made us feel like home. They helped us rent a scooter and gave us some pretty nice advice about all the good beaches, restaurants and sightseeings of the Island.
Overall: The atmosphere was warm and welcoming

Breakfast: We had the option to pay only 2,50 Euro per person to have the breakfast which is served between 8.00 - 9.30. The breakfast was way much better than we expected. Thinking that if you go in a snack-bar on a coffee-bar in downtown you must pay at least 3 Euro to get only a cup of coffee. We paid 2.50 and we've got a fully breakfast! Which in case case it was much better than the breakfast they serve in other 2 stars hotel in Greek Islands. Besides the basics (Cheese,Ham,Marmalades etc) they even served local yogurt and honey, cereals and milk
Overall: Very nice breakfast, almost free!

Location: The hotel is located in a very quiet street, between the city center and the road that goes to Lambi beach. That makes sure that during your stay you won't get disturbed from any noise. The nights will be quiet and relaxing, so you can get a nice sleep. The city center is cout 1km away (10-15 min walking) and the nearest, sandy and very popular beach is exactly 800 meters far. (10 min walking) The nearest supermarket is 400 meters away and at the same distance the nearest restaurant. You always have the option to re a bicycle,a scooter or a car if you ask at the reception.
Overall: Quiet area, close to the beach and the city center.

Price: This is probably the best part. We paid 30 Euro for our room and we had everything. A big clean room with big balcony,AC,Fridge,TV. Swimming pool and breakfast for two.(25 Euro was the price for the same room with no breakfast)
Overall: The best value for money hotel we've ever stayed.

We left from Leonidas Hotel very satisfied with our stay and with the strange feeling that we paid much less than we expected to pay.
Overall a great place that gives extra value to your money.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katerinapati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    37
    28
    9
    9
See reviews for
16
86
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

We've spent two amazing weeks staying in Leonidas Hotel. I would like to thank all the staff for all the kindness and help they provided us during our stay, and made our trip to Kos Island a wonderful experience. A very nice hotel. Big, comfortable and clean rooms. Nice breakfast and most of all great staff which make the atmosphere very warm and friendly. Great value! Recommended to all.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovekos2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

I had to travel on my own which was daunting but the hotel and staff were inviting and friendly all week. Most of the tourists went out on their hired bikes or scooters daily and I had the pool to myself - bliss. The breakfast was a simple affair but filled you up.
The room was basic but adequate with air conditioning and a mini bar. It was about a 20min walk to the marina and Kos Town. I had a relaxing time and would go back again.
Lynda

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loubylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ongar, Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

We originally booked for 3 days as we were uncertain if we would like being so far from town. However, when you bear in mind that most people cycle everywhere (terrain is flat and there are cycle lanes by every main road) it was actually ideally suited between the town and the various beaches, so we kept adding more days to our stay.
The room was clean and comfortable and nothing was too much trouble for the owners. As it was around 35 degrees C during our stay the air conditioning was an essential - the only drawback being that both balcony window and shutters had to be shut before it would operate - however it kept us cool at night. There was also a reasonably priced mini-bar in the room which doubled up as a fridge for other cool drinks/milk.
The pool was also sparklingly clean and regularly maintained.
Breakfast was simple, but then the cost of the room was very reasonable. It was a cat-lovers paradise, as the owners said they owned (or at least fed) around 15 of them, but I never saw more than 3 or 4 at once.
All in all the whole atmosphere was pleasant and laid-back - but also quietly efficient. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ong-of-Ongar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2010

We stayed 7 nights in Leonidas Hotel during the last week of June 2009 and we were extremely pleased by this hotel. The hotel is well situated, close to a very nice beach, and about 15-20 minutes walking to the city center.The rooms are nicely decorated, comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and nice, and always there to assist us in everything we asked. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we'll surely return!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmareno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
2.5 km away
Koala Hotel
Koala Hotel
#11 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.1 km away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#5 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Kos Bay
Hotel Kos Bay
#37 of 52 in Kos Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#21 of 52 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.0 km away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#6 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Sonia
Hotel Sonia
#12 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonidas Hotel & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonidas Hotel & Studios

Property: Leonidas Hotel & Studios
Address: 8 Sintagmatos Dodekanision st., Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Kos Town
Price range (per night): $26 - $69
Hotel Class:2 star — Leonidas Hotel & Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly constructed family hotel, beautifully situated 800 meters from he nearest sandy beach. Just 900 meters away from the noisy centre of the city, our hotel combines the benefits of a quiet location and the convenience of reaching the much-frequented roads and squares of the island in just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Leonidas Hotel & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonidas Hotel And Studios
Leonidas Hotel & Studios Kos, Greece
Leonidas Hotel Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing