We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 131
USD 102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 103
USD 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 105
USD 82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pahalgam Hotel(Pahalgam)
USD 215
USD 168
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 262
USD 205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown Palace(Laripora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Aru Eco Resort(Pahalgam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Aksa Resort(Pahalgam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
95
51
7
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
51
7
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverplaying in the backgroundnatural viewkind heartedkind personmust visit placewater flowheaven on earthmorning breakfastsupportive staffvisited pahalgamamazing place to staynature loversamazing locationvisit kashmirowner mrelectric heater
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

It's a pleasant stay. Awesome food and service.nice view from the room.i will surly suggest this hotel for my friends.Ffriends.Food provided here was really worthy. The place is very cold enough so all rooms are provided with good heater system

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank aashiq m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Had really enjoyed the stay. Giving candid feedback for the same

Pros :
1) we got a room upgrade as hotel as we were the only guest on that day. Thx for that
2) 1st day was our kids birthday, n our travel agent arranged for cake for which hotel staff arranged cutting at av room, this room has very good ambience and guest can relax here on couch with pillows and movie on projected although not a gr8 quality but it will add to it experience
3) wonderful room service, we had 2-3 room service guys attending us all the time. Make u feel special. Also these guys were passionate about the work they do.
4) 2nd day our agent forget to tell hotel that we wanted candle light dinner for our anniversary, which on the last moment they arranged and made our day really special with nice table settings.
5) owner is real gud man with an attitude to serve the guest well. It was nice chatting with him
Cons
1) hot water : gyeser was not able to cater hot water for 4 of us and both days we had to adjust cold water for bath. I was told by owner that during lean season they didn't turn on the boiler due to low occupancy. Which explains the issue, however as customer we faced this.
2) room heating: while hotel guys tried hard for us to get apt room heating, however the gas heater or the electric heater were not effective or not working properly due to out of gas. Although they changed 4 of such heaters for us without hassle. For sleeping they has electric blankets which were fine however for sitouts we had to get heaters which didn't support much
3) food : they prepare food as per local Kashmiri taste which we didn't like on first day however they were really open to any changes that I wanted . Menu was as per our choice and multiple items and 2nd day we got the food really to our liking. So if you are Jain or does not like Kesar or Kashmiri spices, tell them in advance and their cook will make it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank rajat g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulzar K, Owner at Fresh Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Rajat Ji
Hi
Thanks for the honest & fair review, we are pleased to know, you enjoyed our service & care which felt sincere special.
We did our best to make your stay with us comfortable, yet there are times, when we may have failed in some ..
As you mentioned, yours was the only occupied room & we welcomed you with an upgraded suite room.Due to heavy snow our power supply was cut. We were unable to run full power back up & our 15000 ltr Hot water boiler. Your bath was fitted with an electric 100 ltr geezer. As there were 4 of you using the hot water, is Avis, to run out of hot water. In such event we provided your with additional hot water buckets as per your need. You were provided extra blankets & heating, yet we are sorry if it was not enough. We enjoyed having you with us, & we are sure to see you again in near future.
God, bless
khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

I love the place, specially the location, views of mountains, on the bank of river. Ideal place for nature lovers. Special thanks to Mr. khan and team for homely good and great hospitality. Look forward to visit this place In near future.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank sandip t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Well, its very hard to put my experience in words. We arrived here straight from the airport. Mr.Gulzaar has arranged our pickup from the airport and it was a smooth one. Now coming to the resort, one must stay here atleast once to feel the real Kashmir. As soon as we arrived Mr.Gulzaar greeted us with a warm smile and straightaway we felt at home.Check-in process is super quick and we were in our rooms in no time. Rooms are really spacious and tastefully decorated with wonderfull view. Now coming to the food, honestly i was a bit concerned as our group consisted of multiple kids. I must say they do a commendable job, very generous amount of food be it breakfast or dinner. Very clean and hygienic. A special mention must go for their hospitality, they will do everything to make you feel comfortable. Every moment spent there was a blissful.

I can't conclude this lil review of mine without expressing my heartfelt gratitude for Mr.Gulzaar. The morning my son fell a little sick he took his car out and took him to the nearby doctor. Kashmir is heaven on earth no doubt,but no heaven is complete without Gods them and he is one of them. Thank you Mr.Gulzar. We will see you soon.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SandipanChakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulzar K, Owner at Fresh Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Sandipan Ji & family
Hi
You & your family are traveling around the globe for many years. You mostly stay with branded 5 star hotels. Even on your current holiday, which was your 7th trip to Kashmir,
you had always booked top branded hotels in srinagar & Gulmarg.
Fresh water resort is no match to such high end brands.
We felt privileged to have you satay with us.
At fresh water resort, we see our guest as our family & friends, we do our best to make their stay memorable. We thank you for staying with us & we look forward to welcome you & your family in near future.
My regards to all your family members, who stayed with us & my lots of love to all children's.
sincerely
Gulzar khan
Owner GM
fresh water resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived on 29th of December and stayed for 3 nights, including the New year's eve and checked out on 1st.
By far, this has been the most fulfilling experience on our trip.
Pros:
1. BRILLIANT VIEW FROM EVERY SINGLE SPOT IN THE RESORT. Mean each word of this. The room we were in offered an almost 360° view of the Lidder.
2. Super-friendly and cooperative staff.
3. Food was delicious, and service was on time.
4. The manager, Mr. Gulzar Khan, gave the stay a different aspect altogether. He had been friendly and warm at the same time.

A bonfire celebrating the coming new year's eve was arranged, which had also been a thing worth remembering.

Cons:
1. The only cons could be the fact that the payments were to be made in cash and not card. But in the end, it wasn't even a botheration.

Over all, as for me, I won't even consider staying in another hotel on my next trip to Pahalgam.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bidisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulzar K, Owner at Fresh Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Bidisha beata, thanks for the review, meeting you & your dad was delightfull.
One thing is for sure, you are a very special person, under the guidance of your highly qualified dad, one day you become pride of our nation. Fresh water resort will welcome with pleasure. We look forward to seeing you soon.
God, bless Dr.Bidisha & her gentleman Dad
Khan uncle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews