We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable base in a beautiful area”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Lake House suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Lake House suite
Garden path to the suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from Lake House suite
Garden path to the suite
deck and patio
View looking southwest from the deck.
Fully equipped kitchen
View from the kitchen window!
Family room with queen pull out sofa bed
Gas Fireplace
Master suite
Master suite walk-in closet
Second bedroom suite
Study
Laundry
Shower, toilet can be separate by closing the barn door, also has two sinks
Moonrise view from the patio!
Sunrise from the patio!
A beautiful clear night over Peachland bay, from the patio.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Peachland, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ONeil_11
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable base in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Traveled with friends for a wedding in the Okanagan and found the apartment to be an excellent choice. The views from the front garden are lovely and the property is really well equipped and comfortable. The second bedroom is a little smaller.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Great views, lovely home to spend Christmas in!”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Beautifully decorated and equipped home. Being away from home for Christmas, we really appreciated the Christmas decorations, including the Christmas tree! Gorgeous views of Lake Okanogan from the deck. Enjoyed catching a glimpse of the deer that came by to snack on the apples left out by Gina and Grant.
We travelled with our adult children and had plenty of room. Our son quite enjoyed sleeping on the newly installed Murphy bed.
Will visit again, for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful winter wonderland stay”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This was a birthday gift for my wife and the Lake House is the best VRBO we've been to. Spectacular view; wonderful, clean, spacious rental; super friendly owners; great amenities. Suited for 1-4 people (2 couples), it's the little things that count. Beautifully decorated. Private. Quiet. It snowed 10 inches while we were here and they brushed off our car for us each morning and shoveled the path for us to get out. There is no doubt that we will return. 

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cam T
Abbotsford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to land for a week in the Okanagan”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the moment we arrived, we fell in love with the place. It's a full suite that overlooks the lake with a beautiful back yard and well equipped suite. We stayed a full week, ate several meals there, and always enjoyed coming "home" after a day out exploring. Four of us stayed and it was comfortable for all of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: small tv
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leverton2...
Bowen Island, Canada
2 reviews
“Gorgeous view from a quiet, relaxing suite”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved the suite - nice and quiet and cool in the heat of summer. Lovely area to sit out and relax on the lawn, where we could see the lake (and watch the meteor showers at night). Really nice hosts who were very attentive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing