We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Italian pasta in Barcelona ”
Review of Caruso

Caruso
Ranked #3 of 346 Restaurants in Badalona
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Family-run, authentic food and atmosphere. The father, mother and daughter are all involved in the business and it adds a warm atmosphere.
The pastas are spectacular and out of this world! The flavours are a mix of the North and of Italy, made from recipes which I I maybe been passed down through the family.
Highly recommended.
Book in advance.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank sezamekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

It is a nice and cozy restaurant offering reasonably good food with the open kitchen located upfront at the entrance. The wait staff are cheerful and friendly. The prices are a bit on the higher side but not by much. The negative for us was that the restaurant only opens at 9 pm for dinner and that makes dinner very late for us and our children.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank GDSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Small family restaurant hidden in the back streets of Badalona
Nice food but all a bit chaotic, after having ordered a while later one of our choices was not available, a little later still option 2 was also not available, then the wrong starter was brought …

Having said that it’s all good fun and the food is great. Of note was the octopus salad which was delicious

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank markrF4857DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

My honey want me to try this lovely Italian trattoria en Badalona. It's little, warmth and familiarly ran. It was nice to have dinner here, the owners (an Italian family) are lovely, the service is good and the food is the best. Although I've been living abroad a while I felt like being in Italy (being home). Strongly recommended for couples and indeed do try pasta.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Agomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

You walk in and you can tell this is a real restaurant; the decor is cool, they show old Italian comedies on a wall and the service is absolutely excellent. The lady who runs the place is the owner and the daughter of the original chef. There's a clear sense of passion in what she is doing. The menu is unlike any Italian restaurant I have been in, and my dad ran an Italian restaurant- the menus is small but complete full of unknown dishes and it's all top quality. They make their own pasta! The owner describes the dishes because we had no idea what they were and the suggestions we're right on the money. The regular table wine is excellent, the food is really good, dessert was dynamite. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HPValdeolivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caruso also viewed

Badalona, Province of Barcelona
Badalona, Province of Barcelona
 
Badalona, Province of Barcelona
Badalona, Province of Barcelona
 
Badalona, Province of Barcelona
Badalona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Caruso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing