We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Regnac

Cool down in the heat of the day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cool down in the heat of the day
Le Regnac Relax by the pool or rest in the shaded terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Cool down in the heat of the day
Le Regnac
Relax by the pool or rest in the shaded terrace.
A view of the pool, sun terrace and countryside.
The kitchen area
First view of the living room
The dining area and view out onto the terrace
The terrace
The ground floor family bathroom
The first floor master bedroom
First view of the master bedroom ensuite
Second view of the master bedroom ensuite
Riberac Market - Enjoy the seasonal local produce
Vanxains Village - 1 mile (1km) from Le Regnac
Beautiful Bourdeilles
Brantome - Little Venice of the Dordogne
St Emilion - Wine Lovers Paradise - UNESCO World heritage site
Chateau de Hautefort - formerly a medevial fotress converted to a house of leisure in the 17th Centu
Aubeterre-sur-Dronne - One of the best villages in France
The Farmhouse
A view of the terrace next to the house and pool terrace
The countryside beyond the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vanxains, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brenda S
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an amazing holiday staying in Le Regnac. Jan was the perfect host and we had everything we needed. The house was perfect for our family of four adults (two grown up children) and we spent many hours lazing around and in the pool or playing ping pong. Le Regnac is in a beautiful place. Evenings were spent listening to the deer and watching the lizards. UK TV channels and WIFI kept us amused when we had to stay inside. We didn't want to leave and would recommend this place and our hosts Jan and his wife Estelle to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Wow Brenda and I'm overwhelmed by your review of Le Regnac and you've absolutely made my day. We very much hope to see you all back at Le Regnac soon.
All the very best
Jan & Estelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosySheff...
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely 2 weeks at Le Regnac”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent 2 relaxing weeks in this house and enjoyed our stay very much. The owner, Jan, was excellent in answering our queries during the booking process and replied to emails and texts within a couple of hours. We arrived early by arrangement and Jan met us , showing us around the property which he has meticulously restored. A big, big Thank You to Jan's wife, Estelle, who had cleaned every inch of the house before we arrived. I have never, ever stayed in such a clean holiday home and was grateful to be able to put food away and unpack without having to clean anything beforehand.
Jan cleaned the pool twice a week and dealt with any queries : always texting first to see if it was convenient to call up.
We had a great time in the heart of the French countryside and managed to cycle to Riberac along a smooth road and into the nearby forest, with any number of quiet lanes.
I would recommend this lovely house and region to anyone wanting a taste of French country living in clean, comfortable surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to live outside - we ate, swam and sunbathed here every day
Liked least: Wasps, but there you go, it's France in the summer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsC220
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!!!!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed for 1 week during May half term, 2 adults and 3 children. Warm welcome from the very attentive owner who went out of his way to ensure we had all we needed and visited us twice during the week to take away rubbish and ensure all was well.
The property is simply stunning. Very well equipped, clean and full o French rustic charm. As for the location, having stayed all over France typically 3 times a year for the last 7 years, nothing has had quite the effect on us that Le Regnac did. It takes peace and tranquility to another level. A chorus of birdsong by day and crickets by night. The views are breathtaking from all angles of the vast plot. Grounds are immaculately kept and the pool was a much welcome relief from the intense sun and blue sky we were blessed with all week. The separate barn with games room kept the kids occupied during all hours.
A fabulous base for exploring the beautiful region by car or cycle I would (and have) recommend this to anyone. We will mist definately be returning next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nithing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeeHughes
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Charming Retreat”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Le Regnac is fabulous. Well equipped and provided all that was needed. A relaxing gite in beautiful surroundings and supplied an abundance of information to allow you to travel and explore the surrounding area. The house has a good layout and the barn is excellent for a games room. Jan has provided a piece of paradise in beautiful surroundings, relaxing and a pleasure to spend the time. Wildlife is plentiful from butterflies, to squirrels, eagles and many more. Our dog thoroughly enjoyed her time exploring the extensive grounds and probably would have stayed without us! Thanks Jan and Estelle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities, wifi, tv access, quietness
Liked least: we left
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jos-Huyge...
Bussum, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The picture on tripAdvisor give you an impression, but he gite is much more then you expect. Everything you need is their and works perfectly. It is a very charming house with barn and a terrace which is surrounded by a beautiful old orchard.The view from the garden is stunning.
The children loved the pool and the barn with many thing to play in for them. Jan is a perfect host who makes you feel at home!!
Wifi was well appreciated for Ipads.
We would certainly recommend this place to friends and family. We hope tho go their another time.
Jan thank you very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing