We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
StayForLong
USD 80
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 69
View deal
FindHotel
USD 80
View deal
ZenHotels.comUSD 73
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
382
151
23
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
382
151
23
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rope bridge on stilts tree cottage nature walk sri lanka bird watching nature lovers cultural triangle small number habarana lake stayed nights giant squirrel excellent food elephant safari hotel staff curries the main road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2020

We were offered their newest tree cottages which were really nice. The food was excellent (we tried both local and western). The staff was super friendly and the service was really great. Will definitely return.

Room tip: Get the tree cottages. The rooms feel cosy and it has a bit more privacy in the outdoor sitting area.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WandererLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020

Amazing Destination for relax..!
Wow Its great place to stay for holiday.
Resort Staff is so friendly and always willing to fulfill our needs. They will provide very customized service for each and every guest.
Boat ride and the nature walk is a wow experience.....
Thank you Mr Minila and the staff for making our stay so memorable....

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Asanka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed at “The Other Corner” On our last night, while returning from another trip, first time to the place and we booked on Trip advisor reviews and utterly disappointed,

Concept seems nice and not sure whether this is after COVID Pandemic and in to bad cost cutting, our only dinner option was string hoppers, and two curries,

So called continental western breakfast was poor,

Reviews were really good and we booked purely to try out the place and even if the price was higher we would have still booked for the experience, this actually made me think we got to be careful reading the reviews and have to check what other place these people ( reviewers) have stayed,

Rooms were badly decorated,

Most staff looks pretentious, there were two dogs, they were rather friendly,

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Andyandy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020

I recently stayed at The Other Corner for the twelfth time in six years. Whilst personnel have changed in that time, the existing staff maintain very high standards in all areas. Their warmth and friendliness is a redeeming feature of TOC. The ambience is one of calmness and serenity surrounded by a wealth of birds, mammals, insects, trees and flowers. The food is exceptional and generous. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well equipped. The nearby lake and walking paths offer further relaxation and wonderful birding opportunities. I never fail to leave TOC feeling rejuvenated and revitalised. The overall experience remains one that is incredibly hard to beat at the price.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ExploringSriLanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020

The nature at its tranquility,the surrounding was full of greenery in Eco concept environment..The food was so delicious at it's best taste.The staff was very friendly, courteous and willing to go out of their way to comfort our stay.Thanks for making the stay a memorable one with my family members.Like to thank, Faisal (General Manager),Minila,Kushan,Nimal,Pradeep,Sunil,Thusitha and Sisira.Keep up the great team work you got..

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 969sameerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews