We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place, clean, quiet and totally...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Amigos

Our south facing property has a shaded patio, 6m x 5m pool and large landscaped gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our south facing property has a shaded patio, 6m x 5m pool and large landscaped gardens
Bedroom 1: A double divan bed, 7 drawer chest, full length mirror and built in double wardrobes. Bedroom 2: 2 single divan beds, 5 drawer chest and double built in wardrobes.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Our south facing property has a shaded patio, 6m x 5m pool and large landscaped gardens
Bedroom 1: A double divan bed, 7 drawer chest, full length mirror and built in double wardrobes.
Bedroom 2: 2 single divan beds, 5 drawer chest and double built in wardrobes.
Lounge: 2 double sofas and dining suitable for 6.
Kitchen: Fully equipped incl. oven, hob, microwave, toaster, kettle, cutlery and crockery for 4.
The rear of the property with shaded patio area and 6x5m pool.
The drive and front gate
Pergola with diffused sunlight facing south with views to towns, countryside and mountains.
The property has panoramic views of the rising sun in the east through to setting in the west.
West face of the property.
Alhaurin golf course: Why not try a round of golf at Alhaurin Golf, located 20 mins away.
Be sure to visit the lakes at El Chorro for hiking, climbing or just a picnic. Located 45 mins away.
Over 100km of beaches on the Costa del Sol to choose from. La Concha mountain, Marbella, 30 mins.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lisa B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Casa amigos”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great for a family, a little cortigo, very clean, swimming pool, BBQ facilities, wonderful views, out in the campo no problem ,down side very poor sign posting (none) 1km on dirt road no sign indicating the house, no mosquito blind, unable to leave any windows open, little things like lights in bath, extractor hood in kitchen do not function. If you go their on a sporting event.

Price over the top for the time of year compared to others in the locality in alhaurin De grande

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin197...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place, clean, quiet and totally relaxing!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a lovely little villa set in the hills between Alhaurin el Grande & Cartama. We had a fantastic stay! Huge thanks to Ray who was fabulous, nothing was too much trouble and when we called in a panic to say we were lost, he stayed calm and directed us to the house. Villa was very clean and had all the necessary equipment for a self catering holiday and the little pool an absolute treat on the hot days. Totally relaxing and just what we all needed! Would definitely book again and recommend to others. Thanks.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy65201...
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“September break”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a wonderful time,the villa is beautiful and Ray was great, we really enjoyed the peace and quiet, we enjoyed the views and the weather was fabulous. Looking forward to next year. Thank you kevin,jean and Ray. The only downside was that the bicycles are no longer available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank Andrew

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Amigos and all it has to offer .sorry about the bikes but when you return next year we will make sure bikes are available many thanks .
Kevin/Jean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you Kerry we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Amigos come back soon
Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnetaM56
1 review
“Fantastic stay.”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely stay .The location is very peaceful with beautiful view.Very relaxing holiday .Perfect for family .Ray was really friendly and helpful-THANK YOU again for everything !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Aneta
thank you it's lovely to know you you and your family thought your stay was fantastic ,it's reassuring we hope you return soon many thanks Kevin .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing