We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and exceptional villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA HALCON

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
terrace 2 & petanque
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Gerda G
Maarkedal, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful and exceptional villa”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wonderful and exceptional villa with virtually unlimited possibilities : pleasant and heated swimming pool, perfect poolhouse with bbq, beautiful designed rooms and private bathroom per chamber, lots of sun-drenched terraces and as many shaded areas, a perfect petanque field with an enclosed terras, and all this amidst wonderful vegetation in a beautiful wilde nature ! A must for those who want to combine relaxation and enjoyment with luxury and nature

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Bletchley, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection in Every Way”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've recently had an 8 night stay at Casa Halcon with our family of 10 (Ages ranged from 69 years to 22 months). All I can say is that the villa is perfect in every way. It's by far the best we have stayed at (we've taken 2 villa holidays every year for the last 11 years). There was nothing we could fault. The location is lovely....secluded and peaceful. Everything we could ever need was in the villa and the cleanliness was second to none - even supplied with miniature toiletries and toothbrushes in each bathroom. The children enjoyed swimming in the heated pool and had plenty of gardens to play in. Piet (the owner) was helpful from the word 'go' and answered any questions we had.
We hope to return to Casa Halcon on a future family holiday and I'd have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone looking for the 'perfect holiday home'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Flies (evidently it's the time of year)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARGARET...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just spent 8 nights with our family of 10 in this villa and just one word sums it up- PERFECT. Having spent the last 11 years taking 2 villa holidays a year Casa Halcon has to rate as top of the list. Everything spotless, everything there that you could need and the gardens were beautifully well kept. If you have any doubts when deciding whether to book a holiday here then my advice would be to go for it. You certainly won't be disappointed.
Piet, the owner, has been helpful since booking and Sylvie and Yvan who showed us around are lovely people.
We can't wait to return to Casa Halcon for another wonderful stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ALAN104
Murcia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, lovely location with great views”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family consisted of 3 generations and as such each had different requirements. The villa was able to fulfill everything we all wanted. The property was extreamly well furnished with great out door seating around the balcony areas and covered pergola where we enjoyed shade and a welcomed breeze during the hot days.
The BBQ house was a great facility especially being next to the pool.
Table tennis and boules was an extra bonus and definately brought out some competitiveness.
The villa is situated just outside of Alhaurin el Grande, about a 5 minute drive. There are shops, supermarkets, cafes, bars and restaurants available in the town.
It is also easily accessable to the coast and Mijas Pueblo.
We found Piet extreamly helpful during the booking process and with information prior to our arrival.
We had a fantastic holiday at Casa Halcon, Thank you Piet for all your assistance we hope to return soon"

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing