We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another brilliant holiday at El Corcho”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Sharon C
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another brilliant holiday at El Corcho”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived back from two weeks, our third time at El Roble (and second at El Corcho).
Jean-Michel and Frederic are ever the most amazing and welcoming hosts.

Thank you again and we will definitely be back to El Corcho next year, in the meantime perhaps we'll try the room with a view or come back to the apartment if we can get back on our own this year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for this kind review. You have been fantastic guests and Peggy will not deny this. You will always be more than welcome here !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saiful S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent scenery, great host and good facilities - A++”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures on the listing do not do justice to the splendour of the setting for this gem of a holiday home. The vista from the roof terrace was so beautiful that despite hectic, activity-packed days we still took the time to start the day with breakfast or coffee on the roof terrace - no matter how short of time we were.

The villa is small but comfortable and ideal for 4 guests. The hot tub was much appreciated and a perfect, relaxing way to end a hard day on the tourist trail. The secluded private swimming pool looked very inviting but unfortunately the water was far too cold for us to swim. We understand that the water will be much warmer May onwards and look forward to trying the pool when we next visit.

Jean-Michel was the perfect host and obviously takes great pride and pleasure in what he does. This is reflected in the service he provides.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this Andalucian gem and intend to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the roof terrace
Liked least: The lack of a door to the ensuite bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G
Mouscron, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Merci à vous Julie et Olivier pour votre présence. Vous avez été des hôtes parfaits, discrets et sans problème. De plus, nous avons apprécié de retrouver la maison parfaitement propre et rangée à votre départ. C'est avec grand plaisir que nous vous accueillerons de nouveau.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
"Ordinaire" ? Peut-être selon vous mais le prix payé étant de 21,50 euros par nuit et par personne, pour de l'extraordinaire, il faut sans doute prévoir un budget plus généreux.
Il n'y a pas de planchers mais des sols en carrelage. Les murs des salles de bains sont aussi en carrelages et donc, après une douche chaude, la vapeur d'eau contenue dans l'air entraîne une condensation sur les carrelages froids étant donné que nous sommes en hiver. Désolé, mais nous n'y pouvons rien. De même que pour les serviettes qui peuvent rester humides par mauvais temps.
Nous mettons un lave linge à la disposition des hôtes. Il est généralement utilisé lors de séjours d'une semaine ou plus. En revanche, c'est la première fois que des personnes font 2 lessives lors d'un séjour de 3 nuits !
Quant au barbecue, c'est par gentillesse et pour la tranquillité d'esprit des hôtes que je précise qu'en cas de besoin, je peux sans problème venir changer la bouteille de gaz sur simple demande. De là à ne pas oser s'en servir, les bras m'en tombent...
Je rappelle que vous n'avez pas respecté l'heure d'arrivée prévue et que vous vous êtes présentés une heure et demie en avance.
Enfin, contrairement aux instructions données, vous avez laissé toutes vos poubelles sur place au lieu de les emporter avec vous et les débarrasser dans les containers disposés partout le long des routes et en ville.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donia Y
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you for this review.
We offer a self-contained villa. We are not (and don’t pretend to be) a 5 star residence with 24/7 service and yet do our best efforts to be as available and helpful as we can be.
You write that the house needed some maintenance…
We live very close to the villa and when something is broken or does not work properly, we fix it or replace it immediately. Throughout these past 4 years, we have tried to improve the property : all the beds and mattresses are new, we changed the Jacuzzi last year, both couches were changed last year for new ones, the barbecue is brand new, we have added a second refrigerator as the one in the kitchen is quite small for 4 people, we have offered a high chair and the baby cot free of charge. This beeing said, sorry but we are not planning to make any further major investments or renovation.
Anyway, we do not claim to be perfect whatsoever and are glad to read that you had a lovely stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing