We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic tour”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Caravane de Reve

The Caravan of dreams
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Caravan of dreams
our team! Our desert camp in Erg l'Houdi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The Caravan of dreams
our team!
Our desert camp in Erg l'Houdi
Our Office in M'Hamid
At night in Erg l'Houdi
Oone of our sleeping tents
one of the sleeping Tents inside
Having a snack, Harira - the Moroccan Soup - Yummy!
Unforgetable nights with Nomade music and bondfire
need some shade?
Camp at Chegaga
Camel ride in Chegaga
The big restaurant tent
Having fun in the 'Big Sand'!
Just beautyfull
always delicious food!
our camp from the distance
off-road adventure
:-)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
8 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
M'Hamid, Souss-Massa-Draa Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Becky R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Myself and my girlfriend had a lovely couple of nights camping in the desert with caravan de reves and watched a beautiful sunset on the sand dunes and saw the most incredible starry night whilst sleeping outside. would definitely recommend traveling with de reves as they had lovely tour guides, great food and cute tents with very comfy beds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Hi Samuel,
thank you very much for your review. We are gald that you and your girlfriend were our guests!
All the best Monika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G
1 review
“Beautiful Stay in the Sahara”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My relative and I stayed in the desert for one night, so if you want to really get the feel of the desert, this is too short. It was a fun 4WD off road through the desert with our guide who spoke English well and the driver. The camp was comfortable and relaxed. We walked out into the dunes for sunset and returned in time for a nice dinner. We sat around a campfire, drinking Moroccan tea. I think it's the most calm I've felt in a while, very peaceful. The desert is beautiful. If you love the ocean, this has a similar feeling. I didn't want to leave so quickly.

Also, the drive to get to M'Hamid alone is incredible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Hi dear Kat,
thank you very much for your review, and also for mentioning that it is nice to have more than just one day in the desert.
We will be always happy to welcome you again :-)

Best regards Monika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janosch B
1 review
“Incredible stay in desert camp”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I had a unforgettable night in one of the desert camps of caravane the reve. Really friendly staff and an amazing dinner with Tajin and fresh fruits. Absolutely worth it for the price and a great location.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Hi Janosch,
thank you very much for youur review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and share your good experience with other travellers!
Thank's again and all the best!
the team of Caravane de Rève
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincetage...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had an amazing three day trip in the desert with two guides that took very good care of us, very good meals and gorgeous sceneries. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Hi dear Vincent,
we are happy that you enjoyed the time with us.
Inchallah we will see again in the Sahara!
All the best Ali and our team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margit G
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely desert stay with great service”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We did the one night desert trip from M'Hamid with these guys and had a really good time. Achmed was a great guide who spoke good English and had lots of information to give. The camp is really nice, even has hot showers..! Food is good and service of the rest of the guides is great. Location is amazing, you can spend a lovely afternoon wandering around and watching the sun set. We would definitely recommend these guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you very much! We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us!
All the best Monika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing