We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Peace”

Review of Sea-Breeze

1 minute walk from Sea-Breeze
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 minute walk from Sea-Breeze
Sea-Breeze Spacious through-lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
1 minute walk from Sea-Breeze
Sea-Breeze
Spacious through-lounge
Spacious through-lounge (large flat screen tv added since photo)
Recently refurbished kitchen
Comfortable second bedroom
Comfortable family bedroom
Sunny conservatory
Enclosed private garden
View from the doorstep
More beach
Fun in the sea
Walk or drive to Littlehampton harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rustington, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Valerie C
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Peace”
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

7 enjoyable nights in this thoughtfully and comfortably equipped bungalow. Despite disappointing weather, the stay was highly enjoyable. The bungalow is literally a stone's throw from the sea in a quiet road. 7 of the best nights' sleep I for years! We particularly enjoyed the sun lounge and the well-equipped kitchen. There is a diverse selection of books, CD's and DVD's which would appeal to all tastes, and attention to detail extends to providing the use of buckets/spades/sports equipment. A great success.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The bed!
Liked least: Sofa in living room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella H
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable bungalow in quiet location a stone's throw from the beach.”
Reviewed 9 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012

This is a comfortable, well-equipped property in a quiet street that leads to the beach. It offers very good value for money. Rustington has the benefits of the south coast but is off the tourist track - just what I wanted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very short walk to the beach.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P
Middlesex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What more could we ask for”
Reviewed 8 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

When entering Sea Breeze 1 we could not believe how big it was.
We all had a lovely time and the weather was lovely. Rosie our Jack Russell made so many doggie friends along our many walks along the beach.
Could not fault anything and have booked for 2013.

Sue & Freddie Price
Middlesex

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Knowing that we were so close to the dog friendly beach.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosLeak
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Dog heaven”
Reviewed 30 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We went to our favourite bit of the South coast with our two terriers. The house is perfect, well-equipped and barely a minute from the sea. The excellent Coop in Rustington supplied all our other needs. We will definitely be re-booking for 2013.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: I can't think of anything
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jilly1043
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 29 January 2012 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in many rented holiday lets but this one was the best by far. One minute walk to the sea and lovely walks for miles with lots of seats to take a break. Lots to do and see within short distances. Parking was excellent with no searching for a space.
The cottage was warm and very comfortable. Clean and sparkling for us when we arrived. Two large double bedrooms with fitted wardrobes to put our clothes etc. Beds were comfortable and all the lights were working properly. Lots of clean bedding and spare pillows if needed. The kitchen has everything you want with the bonus of a dishwasher. Plenty of crockery, glasses, cutlery, pans, etc. plus an eye level cooker . The conservatory was great for relaxing in and the through lounge has plenty of comfortable seating plus a nice dining table to sit and eat. Large screen tv with Sky and internet access.
Loads of space and all very clean. Central heating is easy to use and the walk in shower was lovely.
We couldn't fault this cottage in any way at all and we can highly recommend it to anyone who wants to be able to be as relaxed as their own home. The owners are friendly and very helpful - couldn't ask for more - just the kind of holiday let we all look for.
We are returning this year and looking forward to it all. Nice area with shops very near but the road is very quiet with no noise irritations either day or night.
Advice? Get booked up quickly - this cottage is a real find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort & the closeness of the sea
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing