We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Garden View
One of the lanes close to Alpine Meadows
Dachstein West ski area and over 140 km piste are just sa short drive from Alpine Meadows
Close to Alpine Meadows  Great snow, Great skiing and great snowboarding
Bad Ischl and the river Traun
Salzburg with its magnificent castle and home to Mozart is less than hour away by car
Alpine Meadows and surrounding countryside
Garden View
Fields and woods behind Alpine Meadows
Alpine Meadows taken from the alpine meadows in spring time
Alpine meadows taken from the back garden at Alpine Meadows
Aüdbockplatz Bad Ischl
Kurpark Bad Ischl
A warm summer night in Bad Ischl - sit and sip a cool glass of wine and while wawy the evening
View from the top of the Zwolferhorn, just a short drive away. How many lakes can YOU see from here?
Cow wandering through the streets of Faistenau
'Kaiser Franz Josef' on Wolfgangsee
Russbach Almabtrieb - every year first Saturday in October
Looking down the Goisern Valley from outside Alpine Meadows
Hohensalzburg and Mirabel Gardens Salzburg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Bad Ischl, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JG1125
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely location. Spacious, well equipped property. Friendly and very helpful owners,. Property a little out of town but we managed well using public transport and walking. Owners met us at the station and gave us lifts when necessary. This was very welcome and we were most grateful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelust...
seattle
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A cozy comfortable vacation in the heart of the Salzkammergut!”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We (a family of five) stayed here near the Christmas holiday. The owners are wonderful to deal with. Ken provided us with detailed information prior to and during our visit. He helped us with anything we could possibly need including letting us wash our clothes in the basement. The house was exceptionally clean and they even decorated for Christmas! We had three bedrooms but it was almost like four because there is ample room in the sitting room area of the master bedroom and a day bed. The internet worked great and most of all we loved the location. It is close to Hallstatt, St. Wolfgang, St. Gilgen and we even explored Berchtesgaden one day. The scenery is breathtaking. I would not hesitate to recommend this lodging to a friend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
It was a real pleasure to have travelustej
seattle and her family say with us just before Christmas.

They were polite and friendly and they made our preparations for the Christmas and new year celebrations much more enjoyable. They looked after our apartment really well and left it clean and tidy - we can ask no more.

It would be a pleasure to host travelustej
seattle and her family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiOakle...
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place, great location”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful little home that is perfect to use as a base to explore the area. There are three comfortable bedrooms and two living spaces in which to relax and enjoy the view or TV. The kitchen is very well furnished with everything you could ever need. Internet works well. The hosts are very easy to interact with and nothing was a problem. Would recommend and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Many thanks for your review Kiwis

It was great to meet you all and we hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YoHelton
Orange County, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The place to stay for the Saltzgammergut!”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family (husband, wife, 10 & 12 year-old daughters) LOVED staying here for our visit to this beautiful region. We wanted to visit the thermal spas in Bad Ischl but were also planning on visiting several other locations in this region. Easy to go to town or for a little road trip. Very comfortable and roomy. Breakfast was delicious, apartment so clean and such a beautiful, quiet street. Our hosts were very friendly and gave really good suggestions for local sites and eating. Don't hesitate to book this apartment. It is wonderful.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing