We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"More Than a Star"”

81/2 Otto e Mezzo Bombana
Reserve a table
2
Sat., 19/6
20:00
Ranked #61 of 1,101 Restaurants in Macau
Description: Bombana strikes a perfect balance between tradition and innovation – between the ingredients and Chef Antimo Merone’s execution of the dishes. With a commitment to using only the freshest seasonal products, the menu evolves subject to the availability of premium ingredients. Dine in luxury, with private rooms available at this one Michelin starred restaurant, and allow your taste buds to go on a culinary journey they’ll never forget.
Restaurant details
Description: Bombana strikes a perfect balance between tradition and innovation – between the ingredients and Chef Antimo Merone’s execution of the dishes. With a commitment to using only the freshest seasonal products, the menu evolves subject to the availability of premium ingredients. Dine in luxury, with private rooms available at this one Michelin starred restaurant, and allow your taste buds to go on a culinary journey they’ll never forget.
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Been a while planning to dine in this restaurant, at last, after more than a year, I make it and they never let me down. I have a very nice dining experience there, the service was friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. The food was spectacular and I think it's worth more than 1 star. I expect that the restaurant can get 2 Star.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank foodloverswh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 88 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Michelin star well earned.

Everything is great on the menu.
Leave room for deserts.

Call in advance for reservations.
The service was attentive without being intrusive.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank trvell1f3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

had a wonderful lunch, everything's excellent and perfect. can choose 3 or 4 course for lunch set, you should definitely choose four! the best lobster spaghetti and wagyu steak ever. I am not expect to have such good wagyu steak in a restaurant with Italian cuisine. reasonable price for glass of wine as well ( ~$100-150 per glass)

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Weichun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

If you are looking to be 10 years old again in your grandmother's kitchen for lunch, this is the place. From the very first bite you understand why this restaurant has a Michelin star, and from there just sit back and enjoy the wonderful journey through the flavors of Italy, and all its best ingredients, all the way to the last bite of desert. A perfect combination of the divine simplicity of classic Italian cooking and modern day cuisine. The perfect knowledge and professionalism of the staff about everything that is being served just adds to the experience. Just a shame that all this has to happen inside a shopping mall. But again, one bite and you find yourself in nonna’s kitchen eating Sunday lunch…

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MarcoMan1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We have one in Hong Kong but it's always full !!!! This time we are in macau and by chance we are able to get in for lunch. Service is good. The setting is quiet. We were seated near bar area coz it's full house. The set lunch menu is good and very good deal. You have no idea how good the beef in red wine sauce can be ! Very tender and yum ! Highly recommended ! Better book ahead though !

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronyip0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 81/2 Otto e Mezzo Bombana also viewed

 

Been to 81/2 Otto e Mezzo Bombana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.